Books tagged: literary book

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 6 results

One Unknown
Price: Free! Words: 41,400. Language: English. Published: January 11, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » Christian » Classical & allegory
This book will change your life. The powerful story of one man's search for happiness, the truth, and spiritual fulfillment, it is also the story of all humanity. Written in a new literary style the author calls Within/Without in which every sentence is a reference to another work ranging from the Bible, philosophy, poetry, music to the words of ordinary people.
An End of Poppies
Price: Free! Words: 81,400. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history
(5.00)
The Great War has been stuck in stalemate on the Western Front for forty-seven years since 1914. Jimmy is a lonely private at the front, forced to battle from the enormous deathly wall that faces the Germans across no-man's land. Esme is the factory girl he met in Brighton. The girl he dreams of...
True Colors and Other Short Stories
Price: Free! Words: 16,020. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
A short story collection of award-winning literary stories by Michelle D. Argyle
August Rains: A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,660. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Classics
"August Rains" is one of my early short stories. John Anderson, a retired principal, visits an old school house and must face the demons of his past. Sentimental, fun.
Cooler than Jesus
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,370. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Relationships are rekindled and old friendships are tested when Boone unexpectedly returns to Oklahoma under mysterious circumstances after living in New York for a year and appearing on a reality TV show. In the tradition of Don DeLillo and Raymond Carver, Cooler than Jesus is a novel about twenty-something Americans who are detached and jaded, but also still searching for purpose.
Dust on His Soul
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 136,280. Language: English. Published: May 24, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00)
Inspired by the life and times of Stephen Biko an apartheid activist arguably as important as Mandela. This novel is a fictional account of such a character. A story of sacrifice, suffering but ultimately redemption. Set in apartheid South Africa during the 1970s and 1980s, the dark days of South Africa's history also bred an incredible thirst for justice. A triumph of the human spirit.