Books tagged: london

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 814 results (Try using more keywords)

The Vampire Lucius Lafayette: Volume 1 (Collected Stories)
Series: The Vampire Lucius Lafayette, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 28,540. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
The first four stories in The Misgivings of the Vampire Lucius Lafayette series. This four pack includes the following 4 stories: Leather Apron: #1 Mardi Gras: #2 Hemlock Crescent: #3 Hell's Disciples: #4
Farbissen: Melissa Morris and the Meaning of Money
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,110. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Melissa Morris is a thirty-something single New Yorker who works in fashion. She has it all, until she fails spectacularly and is banished from the fashion industry. Set adrift, she follows her boyfriend to London, hoping for a second chance. But Melissa's search for herself is interrupted when she discovers a dead body.
Cassandra by Starlight
Series: Starlight, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 126,790. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: August 13, 2012 by Boroughs Publishing Group. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A London woman is swept off her feet into the glamorous yet surprisingly dangerous world of an up-and-coming star of stage and screen.
Escape with a Rogue
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 113,070. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012 and represented by BookEnds Literary. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
For fans of Elizabeth Hoyt and Stephanie Laurens comes a dramatic new series of sizzling Regency romance by the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Club.
London Guide 2012
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,800. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » By region
Want to see the real London? The London Guide has it all - the famous London sights and attractions, as well as the in-the-know secrets you won't read about in other guidebooks. - Off-the-beaten-track sights - Escape the other tourists to eat and party with the locals - Details of the nearest transport links for each attraction, so you'll never get lost - Shopping guide
All You Can Eat
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,540. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
Wild and wilful teenager, Mabinty is such a handful that her mother tricks her into going to Africa to get straightened out. But this was no ordinary bootcamp. To her horror, she is offered to a much older man as his wife. With her passport gone and abandoned in the middle of nowhere, she needs to grow up quickly and learn how to take care of a new husband. Or find a way out. Fast.
Laura's Romance - A Second Chance At Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,030. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2012 by AbbottKingPublishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » General
Laura is a woman who, at 38, thought love and romance had passed her by. Then Michael Sansom walks into her life, and they begin a whirlwind romance. In a short while he takes over her life, until a more ominous, controlling, side to his character is revealed. What started as a seemingly perfect romance changes, and she finds her confidence and self-belief eroded. Escaping his control is not easy.
Killer a la Carte
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 65,000. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2012 by doirepress. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
James Livingstone Gall, food critic, connoisseur and serial killer, is used to having the final word. But then he meets Claudia Catalano,the sexy and conniving hotel heiress, and everything changes. It's the story of two people whose lives are linked by a past strewn with lust, betrayal and murder. Together they dine in the best restaurants, sharing fine wine with dinner and death with dessert.
Fogarty - A City of London Thriller
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 101,270. Language: British English. Published: July 25, 2012 by Fidus Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In New Zealand a Senator and his son witness the 2011 London Riots on live TV. Suddenly in the midst of the carnage there appears a man who wrecked their family and murdered a much loved mother. ‘All Blacks’ former Captain, Ben Fogarty, flies to London to see justice done and uncovers a family secret, hidden for thirty years. Battling against gangsters and rioters Ben tries to protect his family.
Nebraska Tea
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 43,320. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
Rebecca Lorenton worries about boys, mean girls, divorces, and cannibals in Scotland. She's your average teenage girl-a little too average, in her opinion. An impromptu London holiday launches her out of her small-town Nebraska life and into an exhilarating journey in which she discovers beauty, love, heartbreak, danger, and . . . ultimately . . . herself.