Books tagged: london

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 841 results (Try using more keywords)

The Marigold Chain
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,480. Language: British English. Published: September 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00)
The Marigold Chain is a richly-woven tapestry of treachery, danger and love set in Restoration England during the year expected to be Doomsday. In January 1666, Charles 11's Court is in exile from plague-stricken London; by the spring, England is at war with the Dutch; and in September, London is devastated by the Great Fire. Amidst all the turmoil, two people find love.
Dandelion: A Memoir of a Free Spirit
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 67,620. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Inspiration » Personal inspiration
Catherine James longed to get away from her young, beautiful, and wickedly irresponsible mother: to her beloved grandmother or glamorous Aunt Claire or dashing race-car driver father—who had never been a part of her life. She had not wanted to escape to a California orphanage. It wasn’t until a chance meeting with a very young Bob Dylan that Catherine was inspired to make her escape.
Sherlock Holmes Remastered: A Study in Scarlet
Price: Free! Words: 32,720. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
A new version of the very first Sherlock Holmes story ever published. This version is Remastered to make the classic text more accessible to a new generation of readers.
The Lore Meister's Reach (Legend of the Crow Prince)
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 88,150. Language: British English. Published: August 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Meet Zak an enigmatic blind storyteller who sets up home with his two dogs in a shack on an east London common. Three local 12-year-olds are captivated by his tales full of dark intrigue, secret promises, strange characters and extraordinary powers. Zak’s 'Known Universe' boasts millions of years of recorded history, sophisticated constitutional arrangements and evolved laws...
Taking the Eurostar
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,860. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Travel - Reference, Nonfiction » Transportation » Railroads
A comprehensive guide to travelling on the high-speed train connecting London with Paris and Brussels through the Channel Tunnel
The Vampire Lucius Lafayette: Volume 1 (Collected Stories)
Series: The Vampire Lucius Lafayette, Book 5. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 28,540. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
The first four stories in The Misgivings of the Vampire Lucius Lafayette series. This four pack includes the following 4 stories: Leather Apron: #1 Mardi Gras: #2 Hemlock Crescent: #3 Hell's Disciples: #4
Farbissen: Melissa Morris and the Meaning of Money
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,110. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Melissa Morris is a thirty-something single New Yorker who works in fashion. She has it all, until she fails spectacularly and is banished from the fashion industry. Set adrift, she follows her boyfriend to London, hoping for a second chance. But Melissa's search for herself is interrupted when she discovers a dead body.
Cassandra by Starlight
Series: Starlight, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 126,790. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: August 13, 2012 by Boroughs Publishing Group. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
A London woman is swept off her feet into the glamorous yet surprisingly dangerous world of an up-and-coming star of stage and screen.
Escape with a Rogue
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 113,070. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012 and represented by BookEnds Literary. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
For fans of Elizabeth Hoyt and Stephanie Laurens comes a dramatic new series of sizzling Regency romance by the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Club.
London Guide 2012
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,800. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » By region
Want to see the real London? The London Guide has it all - the famous London sights and attractions, as well as the in-the-know secrets you won't read about in other guidebooks. - Off-the-beaten-track sights - Escape the other tourists to eat and party with the locals - Details of the nearest transport links for each attraction, so you'll never get lost - Shopping guide