Books tagged: london

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 838 results (Try using more keywords)

Escape with a Rogue
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 113,070. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012 and represented by BookEnds Literary. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
For fans of Elizabeth Hoyt and Stephanie Laurens comes a dramatic new series of sizzling Regency romance by the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Club.
Laura's Romance - A Second Chance At Love
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,030. Language: English. Published: July 28, 2012 by AbbottKingPublishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » General
(5.00)
Laura is a woman who, at 38, thought love and romance had passed her by. Then Michael Sansom walks into her life, and they begin a whirlwind romance. In a short while he takes over her life, until a more ominous, controlling, side to his character is revealed. What started as a seemingly perfect romance changes, and she finds her confidence and self-belief eroded. Escaping his control is not easy.
Killer a la Carte
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 65,000. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2012 by doirepress. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
James Livingstone Gall, food critic, connoisseur and serial killer, is used to having the final word. But then he meets Claudia Catalano,the sexy and conniving hotel heiress, and everything changes. It's the story of two people whose lives are linked by a past strewn with lust, betrayal and murder. Together they dine in the best restaurants, sharing fine wine with dinner and death with dessert.
Fogarty - A City of London Thriller
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 101,270. Language: British English. Published: July 25, 2012 by Fidus Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
In New Zealand a Senator and his son witness the 2011 London Riots on live TV. Suddenly in the midst of the carnage there appears a man who wrecked their family and murdered a much loved mother. ‘All Blacks’ former Captain, Ben Fogarty, flies to London to see justice done and uncovers a family secret, hidden for thirty years. Battling against gangsters and rioters Ben tries to protect his family.
Nebraska Tea
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 43,320. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Drama, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
Rebecca Lorenton worries about boys, mean girls, divorces, and cannibals in Scotland. She's your average teenage girl-a little too average, in her opinion. An impromptu London holiday launches her out of her small-town Nebraska life and into an exhilarating journey in which she discovers beauty, love, heartbreak, danger, and . . . ultimately . . . herself.
Scorpio Rising (A Phillipa Hardcastle Mystery)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 51,770. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
When private investigator Phillipa Hardcastle is accidentally handed the wrong bag, she finds herself embroiled in a case involving an amateur plastic surgeon who is disfiguring young girls. Is the person operating alone or are they part of a bigger organisation? Whatever the answer, Phillipa suddenly finds herself in more danger than she's been in a long time.
One Dance with You
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 19,870. Language: English. Published: July 20, 2012 by Anglocentria, Inc.. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
In Regency London, Miss Helen Worth is stranded at the altar by a man she didn’t choose. Never one to follow convention, Helen puts a brave face on her humiliation and defiantly sallies forth into society . . .and discovers love in the one place she never expected to find it.
How to Arrive and Thrive in the UK
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 42,820. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Travel - Reference, Nonfiction » Travel » By region
Arriving in the U.K can be daunting for the first time traveler. Perhaps you are looking for a new start, or simply going to school in the UK? Whatever your purpose there this book “How to Arrive and Thrive in the U.K” is a complete encyclopedia of knowledge.
Through the Window
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 122,750. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(4.00)
The WWII love affair between Carson Fox and Abigail Watts begins long before they know each others' names, long before they’ve even met. It begins when, unbeknownst to each other, they’re secretly watching one another through different windows of the same house.
The Letters of Paddy Panda
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,470. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Language experience approach, Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Europe
Letters explaining English as it is spoken in England, how to behave correctly in England, knowledge you will need when visiting or working in England - or even just speaking to English people. A “value-added” concept in English as a foreign language.