Books tagged: lovecraft

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 253 results (Try using more keywords)

That Ain't Right: Historical Accounts of the Miskatonic Valley
Series: Mad Scientist Journal Presents, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,860. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2014 by DefCon One Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Anthologies » Horror
No one knows what it's like to visit the squat brooding cottages and low gambrel roofs of the Miskatonic Valley like people who have been there. In this collection, Mad Scientist Journal has brought together eighteen tales of people who have either lived in this strange corner of New England or had the misfortune of visiting.
Bad Little Girls Die Horrible Deaths And Other Tales Of Dark Fantasy
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,110. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » General
This short fiction collection from PW Best of the Year author Harry Connolly combines reprints from magazines and anthologies along with new, previously unpublished fiction, including the TWENTY PALACES novelette “The Hand Made Mask.”
Sherlock Holmes: The Shadow From Beyond
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 59,910. Language: English. Published: July 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Murder most foul!! Fans of Arthur Conan Doyle's Sherlock Holmes and H.P. Lovecraft's Cthulhu Mythos can rejoice as author Erik Branz has skilfully woven a rolling adventure that features the master sleuth and his trusty sidekick Doctor Watson confronting dark supernatural powers of the occult ! Horror awaits as the duo travel across Europe in attempt to save the world from the madman Count Lebda!!
Rydstonberg - Projet Bradbury, #42
Price: $1.30 USD. Words: 5,040. Language: French. Published: June 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Bienvenue à Rydstonberg, charmante bourgade accrochée à flanc de montagne et haut-lieu du tourisme local : ici, pas de parc d'attractions ni de centre commercial, seulement de vieilles pierres et des traditions au moins aussi séculaires. Le touriste que vous êtes n'aura aucun mal à y trouver son bonheur, à moins que...
They Say the Sirens Left the Seas
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,550. Language: English. Published: May 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
The last dragon faces his death... A magician bases his life on a misheard word... A teenager goes looking for his friends' girlfriends, none of whom have ever been seen... 46 poems by James Hutchings.
Dear Asenath: An Eldritch Romance
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,290. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
For most, the town of Dunwich, Massachusetts, offers terrors outside the realm of human understanding. But when intrepid Tracy Pickman opens a used bookstore in central Dunwich, her new neighbor--a mysterious young man named Wilbur Whatley--offers her something quite different: a chance at love. A Lovecraft parody of romantic proportions!
Old Mother Insomnia
Price: Free! Words: 140. Language: English. Published: May 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Epic
(5.00)
For my Grandmother, the other ship passing in the night. Goodnight and rest in peace.
The Atomic Werewolf
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,190. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2014 by Metahuman Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
"It was 1963, at the height of nuclear weapons proliferation. But their experiment went wrong and created something it never should have. My name is Davy Daniels and this is the story of how I met the Atomic Werewolf." Nicholas Ahlhelm brings a new Timeline Story short that introduces one of the most terrifying monsters in the Quadrant Universe!
Ravencroft Springs
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,570. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2014 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Pro Se Productions presents RAVENCROFT SPRINGS by Logan L. Masterson. A Lovecraftian tale of suspense set in the ancient Appalachian Mountains of East Tennessee, Ravencroft Springs is also a tale of desperate love and unrequited fate, both monstrous and moving all at once.
Mr. Boots (A Short Story)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,730. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Finding your place in the world is challenging enough, but how about the entire universe? John would rather enjoy a cold beer and watch a sports game than answer such difficult questions. However, an outburst of melancholy from his best friend and the appearance of a headless cowboy may call for a sudden change in plans.