Books tagged: mad max

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 9 results

Colt the Outlander: Blood Prize
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,880. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2017 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
As seen in HEAVY METAL magazine. Colt the Outlander is a brash and ruthless bounty hunter with fast vehicles, big weapons, and two beautiful, deadly female companions. A fun day target shooting turns into a blood quest for Colt when he learns his companion Jenna has been seized by slavers. Now it’s personal. Colt is off on the hunt, but Jenna herself may be more than the slavers can handle.
The Wrath of David (Part 1)
Series: Wrath Series. Price: Free! Words: 38,890. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic
Great Britain... In the not too distant future, after a brutal, civil race war against immigrants and anyone non-white British, David, an ex-soldier with a tragic past and nothing left to live for sets off on a perilous journey of revenge and redemption into the heart of a lawless and unrecognizable, un-United Kingdom.
Nightmare Highway
Series: Hellcat. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 41,610. Language: English. Published: September 6, 2016 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » General
A dying woman’s high-octane journey along the nightmare highway.
Into the Horsebutt Nebula
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,880. Language: English. Published: June 14, 2016 by ReAnimus Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
MAD MAX slams into the HITCHHIKER'S GUIDE during the NIGHT OF THE LIVING DEAD. Zombies (wearing Earth Fleet bikinis), a small alien, and a bottle of Bass ale help Captain Sam Baines, the last human, in his mission for the most important dandelion of the galaxy...
Children of the Wastes
Series: The Aionach Saga. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 228,610. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Fantasy » Dark
The Aionach is in the grip of bitter turmoil. Lokes and Weaver, deadeye and sand-sorceress, have discovered an ancient key that will lead them on a search for truth, while the order of cultists protecting that truth sees their long-preserved code unraveling. Elsewhere, the shadows of war are gathering, while a great evil lies poised to rise again. For fans of Fallout, Mad Max, and the Dark Tower.
Wormtown Walkers (Valkyrie Force 1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 41,470. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2016 by Twice Told Tales II. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Undead, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural
In the zombie riddled warzones composing the devastated United States, the walking dead are not the only threat against life and liberty. Slavers, maniacs, and warlords struggle for total power in the shattered world. Chief among these are the zealot legions swearing fealty to Dr. Fowler, a power mad lunatic who uses science the way terrorists use dirty suicide bombs. #1 in a new series!
The George Miller/Romero Connection, Was Mad Max a Survivor of the Zombie Holocaust?
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 25,050. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Nonfiction » Social Science » Conspiracy theories
Comparison of film genres... Zombie and Holocaust. Focusing mainly on George A Romero and George Miller's visions of a world gone mad. And drawing the conclusion that both actually took place in the same universe... one caused the other!
Tankbread
Series: Tankbread, Book 1. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 91,780. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2013 by Permuted. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Apocalyptic, Fiction » Horror » General
Ten years ago humanity lost the war for survival. Now intelligent zombies rule the world, feeding the undead a diet of clones called Tankbread, the survivors live on the brink of extinction. An outlaw courier is on a journey through post-apocalyptic Australia to save the last humans and destroy the zombie threat. His only companion is a girl with a secret. Her name is Else, and she's Tankbread.
Whispering Whale
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 120,800. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Visionary & metaphysical, Fiction » Adventure » General
"Whispering Whale" is an epic novel charting the destruction and eventual cleansing of the planet with a huge reduction in human population. It takes the reader into a post-apocalyptic world of survival and hardship. However, all has not been without reason; there comes a rebirth. It is a strongly spiritual story with characters discovering themselves and a whale with a gift to bestow.