Books tagged: mad science

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 20 results

Playing Doctor
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,750. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2010. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Can a gnarly lab assistant find love with his smoking hot mad scientist boss? Faithful lab lackey Glugor lusts after sexy Dr. Medici, but Dr. M only cares about taking over the world. Poor Glugor takes the heat when her doomsday schemes blow up in his face...but can even the power of his secret passion stand between Dr. M and the deadliest doom of all?
The Union of Heroes
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,690. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2011. Category: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
Vanguard is a young super hero looking to make his mark, and The Steel Avenger is a retired ex-hero who just wants to be left alone, but when they encounter the murderous Doctor Scorpio and his team of mutates and super-criminals they have to join forces. To defeat Scorpio they'll need courage and dedication - but more than that, they'll need help.
Curse at Zala Manor
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 33,720. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween
Ages 8 to 12 - Book 1 in the Monster Moon mystery series - BBH McChiller. Review from Monster Librarian: "In the vein of The Goonies and There's a Batwing in My Lunchbox comes Monster Moon: Curse at Zala Manor….This book has it all: secret tunnels and talking animals, mad science and real monsters. Perfect for in-class reading...Equal parts scary, mysterious, gross and silly, it's pure fun."
The Zombie Makers
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 33,290. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
Making a better zombie isn't all drudgery... you do get to kill people. Mad scientists Reginald Broont and Billy Van Helsing won't let anything keep them from creating the perfect zombie: Not jobs as summer camp counselors, the criminal justice system, mechanical sharks, Swiss agitprop, an alarming lack of athletic skill, or even ninjas. Especially not ninjas.
Astrid Darby and the Eye of Ra
By
Series: Astrid Darby Adventures, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 77,650. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2012 by DC Press. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
When an acclaimed inventor and his revolutionary new directed energy weapon, the Eye of Ra, are discovered missing, esteemed and erudite adventurer, Astrid Darby, is enlisted to recover them
Mad Scientist Journal: Spring 2012
By
Series: Mad Scientist Journal, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,100. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2012 by DefCon One Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A collection of tales from the world of mad science, combined in a handy portable edition. This issue includes exclusive fiction by Jamie Lackey and flash fiction in the form of classified ads.
Mad Scientist Journal: Summer 2012
By &
Series: Mad Scientist Journal, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,150. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2012 by DefCon One Publishing. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A collection of tales from the world of mad science, combined in a handy portable edition. This issue includes exclusive fiction by Emily C. Skaftun and flash fiction in the form of classified ads.
Number Nine Penwiper Mews
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,110. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Lord Joszef Kiraly is a gentleman, a vampire, and a consulting detective of supernatural skills. In this short, he proves sometimes the best witness is the victim, even when they've lost their heads.
Countdown on Hex Island
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,470. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2013 by Twice Told Tales II. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
An international spy, a missing sister, a tropical island, assassins that strike without warning, a mad scientist, a cat with attitude, plans to rule the world, and the mother of all surprises . . . Twice Told Tales is proud to present a sexy, gonzo thriller from authors Kaysee Renee Robichaud and C. C. Blake.
Divinest Sense
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 8,250. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2013 by Twice Told Tales II. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
To save his wife from madness, Victor swears he would do anything. Might the price end up being too high? In this thrilling tale of gothic suspense, C. C. Blake explores madness, the macabre, and strange science in his most provocative tale yet.