Books tagged: malamute

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 6 results

Alaskan Malamute 101
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 10,170. Language: English. Published: September 29, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Pets & livestock
The training and care of a Malamute is a subject dear to my heart. It is dedicated to my best friend, Koda, who died of hip dysplasia and arthritis the last day of May 2016. Learn the particulars of your favourite breed of dog before you bring them home.
The Teddy Dialogues
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 50,230. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2016 by Books We Love Ltd.. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Humor, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
The Teddy Dialogues takes the reader on a whirlwind tour of what goes on in a dog’s mind and how they perceive the odd way their humans behave.
Hope Springs
Series: Alimanti series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,150. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Spring is upon Alimanti and with it brings hope. Kasey-Ray has resigned herself to the fact that her fate with King Nova is sealed. Or is it? Relationships and trust are put to the test when Josh stumbles upon the Faery world. Can he keep it a secret or do his memories need altered? Kasey-Ray learns of her family’s history and soon discovers that there are deep, dark, secrets.
Dog Team to Dawson: A Quest for the Cosmic Bannock and Other Yukon Stories
Series: Yukon books by Bruce Batchelor. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,850. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2014 by Agio Publishing House. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Dog racing, Nonfiction » Travel » By region
"Dog Team to Dawson" is a nostalgic collection of four true Yukon stories written by bestselling author Bruce Batchelor. The title story is the account of two young people travelling by dog team, tackling a long-abandoned Gold Rush era route. This book is the prequel to "Nine Dog Winter", providing readers of that classic account with earlier adventures into the heart and soul of Canada's North.
Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 30,550. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Pets & livestock
Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs is a heartwarming, thought-provoking compilation of more than 50 true stories that address the cruelty of animal neglect and abuse and the joy rescued dogs bring to their new homes. This book is a must-read for fans of Akitas, Huskies, Malamutes, and Samoyeds!
Loose Screw (Dusty Deals Mystery Series)
Series: Dusty Deals Mystery Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 68,180. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(4.50)
Lucy Mathews, crime reporter turned antiques dealer, avoids confrontation like a home perm. She even lets a cat shove her around. When Lucy trips over the body of a relics trader, her ex-boss asks her to cover the story. She tries to tell him no, but old habits die hard and soon she finds herself in the path of a killer and the exasperating, if attractive, detective in charge.