Books tagged: manhattan setting

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 2 results

Night Shift (Night Shift series #1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,730. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Paranormal
At Willard's department store none of the night security guards survive for long, and eighteen-year-old Daniel Gale is about to discover why. Night Shift is a young adult mystery with magical realism. It's stylish phantasmagoria will appeal to fans of Tim Burton and The Twilight Zone.
The Beauty Benefit
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,970. Language: English. Published: December 10, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
Aspiring writer and beauty, Clarissa Snow crosses the social tracks into Manhattan high society when she marries Count von Poser. Flung into a world of benefit parties, Clarissa is soon disillusioned. Goaded by a jealous friend, Clarissa starts her own benefit campaign by secretly giving away her beauty. Her crusade may be the basis of her first book – or the cause of her destruction.