Books tagged: mayor

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 21 results

A Question of Faith (Harlem's Deck 9)
Series: Harlem's Deck. Price: Free! Words: 6,560. Language: British English. Published: October 31, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
In the aftermath of the fight, Elliot looks back down the road that led to Jaret's election as Mayor. Harlem's Deck goes introspective, with glimpses into the brother's past and a look at the nature of the shallows. For fans of Peter F.Hamilton, Iain M Banks and Jon Courtney Grimwood.
That Wild Texas Swing
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,160. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Western
When Mayor Killian Dawson falls for the town bad girl, everyone has an opinion. But he's ready to seize happiness for himself. Will Liz Salazar be where he finds it?
The Mayor: How I Turned Around Los Angeles After Riots, an Earthquake and the O.J. Simpson Murder Trial
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 68,400. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2014 by Post Hill Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
The only Republican to be elected mayor in Los Angeles in the last 40 years, the core of Richard J. Riordan’s success as a politician, philanthropist, and businessman has always been empowering people and getting things done with clear-eyed, compassionate pragmatism. In this book, he shares how he brilliantly turned around L.A. after it faced near disaster.
Dad Next Door
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,320. Language: English. Published: July 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
ERIN, college professor and widow with two boys, has no time for a new man in her life. When she takes the boys camping, which was her husbands last wish, the boys meet the man in the next cabin who promises to teach them to fish. STAN can't refuse the boys, and when danger threatens all their lives, he's determined to keep everyone alive....and maybe together permanately
New World Blues - The Messenger
Price: Free! Words: 1,500. Language: English. Published: February 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
(4.50)
People aren't always known by the words they speak or the deeds they do, sometimes it's by the paths they walk. A courier travels one final road home in a post-nuclear California and learns the significance of what messengers can create by the words they deliver and everything they leave behind down the roads they walk.
Gravediggers
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 90,020. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00)
Seventeen-year-old Billy thinks his father’s murder will never be solved—until he stumbles across an old ammo box while digging a grave in his small-town Tennessee cemetery. What he finds leads him to question everything he knows, and his search for answers will uncover more than he bargained for: lies, secrets, and conspiracies—and behind them all, a dangerous truth.
Salford Mayor (Election 2012)
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 72,960. Language: British English. Published: January 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Traditional British
Melia is a Secret Agent and wants nothing to do with politics. However, when her Uncle in Salford decides to work for, then run for, Mayor, she is dragged into the mess and intrigue. Worse, she finds out that her cousin Liv has heard from an ex-husband she thought was dead. Now, Liv's life is in danger. Or is there something worse about to happen to her? Only Melia can help her family out.
"How America Can Bike and Grow Rich, the National Bicycle Greenway in Action"
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 111,160. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Bicycling, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » healthy living
As Martin Krieg works to actualize the Greenway envisioned in 1994 in “Awake Again”, this book is set against the national Mayor's Rides we have run since his true comeback story became a book. In this sequel, from the Eagle HiWheel, he shows the fun work we have been doing to make the NBG real, the actual Route and what it’s like to ride on it as we celebrate the 17 major cities it passes through
Villainous Vic
Series: Bogamus and Friends, Book 2. Price: Free! Words: 25,600. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Law & Crime, Fiction » Children’s books » Readers / Chapter Books
(4.50)
The quiet town of Bealey is brought to its knees when Villainous Vic, the most villainous villain in the history of villainy, escapes from prison. But an escaped criminal is not the only problem faced by the Bealey police force as Professor Rawbling is demanding police protection for his latest invention and if that wasn't enough there is also the annual police jumble sale to organise.
Marked Urgent
Price: Free! Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: November 6, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(5.00)
Neville is a farmer desperate to prevent salt water being let through floodgates into the creek from which he irrigates. He decides to resort to a desperate act to gain the support of the Mayor of Seagull City: he decides to write a letter. Will his articulations suffice? Will he save the Jacaranda tree? What does all this have to do with the Bishop's wife? The answers within. Read on !