Books tagged: memoir therapy

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 9 results

Definition of Freedom (part 2 from 3)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,880. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies, Nonfiction » Law » Emigration & Immigration
Definition of Freedom is the follow-up story to Destination: Freedom, an autobiographical novel and the second part of a trilogy.
The Patient's Diary
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,030. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2014 by CentreHouse Press. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » Diaries & Journals
Marcus Fyer, on the brink of dropping out of university, is sent for therapy, and sets his therapist a puzzle.
Benzo Land: How Doctors and Drug Companies Enslave Us
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 39,270. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Medicine, Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Diseases / nervous system (incl. brain)
Benzodiazepines, a class of tranquilizers and sleeping pills (including Valium, Xanax, and Ambien), are dangerously addictive; the author, exposed to a range of Benzodiazepines, antidepressants, and psychiatrists, tells the story of his unusual journey: for his own sake, for his friends, and for others who might wish to compare their own journeys with his.
Mother, A Memoir
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,630. Language: English. Published: December 19, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Mental health
"Mother" follows the turbulent relationship between the author’s mentally ill Pakistani mother and the author himself who carries the same mental illness. From living together in the slums of New York City’s Lower East Side in the 1980s through the author’s education in Connecticut and the several hospitalizations he has to confront, Mother is a powerful and unforgettable read that tries t
Your Memoir: Getting Started, Keeping Going
Series: The Memoir Writing Guides. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,100. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Literacy, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(5.00)
Your Memoir: Get Started is full of proven ideas and approaches to successfully move you from wanting to write to producing the finished family stories or memoirs you know will be a treasured legacy for your children and grandchildren.
The Memory List Question Book 101
Series: The Memoir Writing Guides. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 4,270. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Literacy
(5.00)
The Memory List Question Book 101 is chock full of questions. It includes some of the most useful questions you can ask yourself as you write about your own life or your subject's life. This book will direct you to recover information that will make your lifestories accurate and vivid.
Still Life with Psychotic Squirrel
Price: Free! Words: 31,240. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2012 by M.H. Dartos. Categories: Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Dysfunctional relationships
M.H. Dartos is proud to announce the re-release of C.B. Smith's cult classic Still Life With Psychotic Squirrel, a landmark underground novel in the vein of Tom Robbins and William S. Burroughs.
Crossing 13: Memoir of a Father's Suicide
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 20,680. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
"Crossing 13" is a coming-of-age story about a thirteen-year-old girl whose life is instantly altered after the suicide death of her father. An award-winning story that will open your eyes, break your heart and touch your soul!
Chasin' Wild Dreams ...Through The Years
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 26,170. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2010. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Self-realization
An inspirational story that tells of one girls childhood abuse that led towards her future of wrong choices and more abuse. Through the poetry you'll read in this book you will see how she was able to make it back across the broken bridge her choices had left her with and rise above the weighted chains of abuse; through Faith, Hope, and Love.