Books tagged: midwest fiction

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "midwest fiction" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 17 results

The Mida Book Three, Destiny of Darkness and Light
Series: The Mida. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,090. Language: American English. Published: August 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
The time traveling carnival has arrived in 1965 Prairie Bluff, Wisconsin. Now that Sarah is back, she wants to stay. The problem is she is married to Frank, the carnival’s creature whisperer and he can’t stay behind with her. She also discovers her family tree has a complicated branch. Her decision to stand in the darkness or the light will affect not only her, but the safety of the carnival.
Living With Earl
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 137,500. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
Mark Twain seemingly transcends time, logic, and even death to reside with a 68 year man in an Ohio college town in 2014. How he arrived there and who he really is are the underlying questions never too far from his host's mind. His time with 'Tom' is humorous, thought provoking, memorable, and their bond and similarities unveil with every passing day as the key to his mystery is sought.
Backpaddling: A River Adventure in Reverse
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 114,110. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
It’s the summer of 2004, and a Harvard-educated journalist sets off on an outdoor adventure, expecting to find the essence of America in the uncharted backwaters of his adopted Heartland home. Instead, his trip is undone by drug dealers, monster hunters and his own rapidly disintegrating personal life.
Crazy Like A Dog
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,800. Language: English. Published: August 21, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
Steamy Midwestern Romance. After a long Minnesota winter, a young robotics engineer takes up with a woman who is far, far more than he can handle. A hot, messy tale of love and woe over a raging prairie-skirt summer. Full of desperation and yearning, but also the painful sacrifices of ego and will to gain momentary satisfactions, and what that all means over a Minnesota summer.
Rose and the Enchanted Seven
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,590. Language: English. Published: November 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
A young girl must battle an ancient evil for the survival of her kingdom, her family and possibly her very own life.
The Journal
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 40,620. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Biographical, Fiction » Inspirational
This unflinching memoir transcribes the author’s journaled struggle with the meaning of human existence, a driving need to understand viewed through the haze of alcoholism. Written in the tradition of Kerouac, Bukowski, and Hunter Thompson, this manuscript puts no polite gloss over the harsh effects of the drinking and isolation that drove these years of his life.
The Last Nazi
Price: Free! Words: 9,230. Language: English. Published: September 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00 from 7 reviews)
The Last Nazi is found in the American Midwest after 50 years! Born of German immigrants he takes on the bitterness of his family from the defeat in WWI; sympathizing with Hitler, he wields vengeance on an unsuspecting merchant of a local community. Yet, the ghosts of the past haunt him. His greatest fear of being found becomes a reality and his only salvation in the end, but it is too late.
A Memoir of Absence
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 53,340. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2013 by Books We Live by. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Ever since Salinger, nine seems to be a magic number when it comes to rendering debut short story collections. Frederic Colier's A Memoir of Absence is no exception. Embarking on an evocative journey through the heartland of our own delusions, Colier's terse prose guides us beyond the barren cultural plane of our all-too-malleable American dreams taking us into a realm of intellectual urgency, lin
The Sheriff
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,250. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A product of an abusive father, Otis grew up a loner. As a result, he’s become a hard, crusty old Sheriff. City officials hire Freddie, fresh out of the Police Academy as his deputy. Idealistic and sensitive, Freddie is shocked by Otis’s cavalier attitude. Determined to be the best deputy he can be, Freddie’s attitude and decisions change Otis’s life in an unimaginable way.
My Father's House: a novel
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 68,110. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Christian » Romance
(5.00 from 1 review)
Cole Jansen, a young career-minded businessman, estranged from his family. Rachel Miller, a faith-filled Amish woman with secrets and dreams, dedicated to hers. A chance encounter. An unlikely romance. An improbable love...all leading to crucial decisions of character, faith and sacrifice. My Father’s House, a love story of truth and tragedy that will touch your heart and warm your soul.
Also check out some similar keyword tags authors have used: