Books tagged: northwest territories

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 6 results

Spirit Lights
By
Series: North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy · Children (ages 9-12). Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 38,130. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2010. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Polar Regions
Sequel to The Haunted Igloo, Spirit Lights is a coming-of-age adventure for fans of Gary Paulsen, Scott O'Dell, and Jack London. Returning to the Arctic after a two-year absence, 12-year-old Jean-Paul has overcome his fear of the dark but discovers his best Inuit friend is terrified of the Northern Lights! Experience polar bears, huskies, auroras that speak--and danger in the Arctic. (Ages 9-12+)
The Haunted Igloo
By
Series: North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy · Children (ages 9-12). Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,780. Language: English. Published: April 11, 2010. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
For someone afraid of the dark, living in the Arctic is a severe test of courage. Ten-year-old Jean-Paul struggles to hide his fear and adjust to life in the NWT, where he is taunted by a group of Inuit boys because of his lameness caused by a birth defect. Forced imprisonment in a "haunted" igloo proves to be one of the most severe challenges to face Jean-Paul in the harsh Arctic environment.
Vanishing Woman
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 3,020. Language: English. Published: October 21, 2011 by Falcon Ridge Publishing. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
A man who loves a woman will always protect her. Even in death.
A Wolf's Moon: A Helicopter Pilot's Story
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 58,520. Language: English. Published: May 10, 2012 by Agio Publishing House. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
Set in the glorious mountains and plains of the Yukon, North West Territories, Alberta and British Columbia, A Wolf's Moon is a gripping account of Hank Sands' adventures during his 18 years piloting helicopters. Hank Sands joined the RCAF in 1956 and piloted the Canadian-built CF-100 all-weather fighter, before leaving the RCAF to fly helicopters for charter companies. He lives in Victoria, BC.
Alaska by Motorcycle - are you sure you know what you are doing?
By
Series: Adventures of Airborne Andy, Book 1. Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 13,020. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Motorcycling
A spirited motorcycle adventure that travels north from sunny California to the Yukon, the Northwest Territories and Alaska. “Alaska by Motorcycle – are you sure you know what you are doing?” is the daily journal of an avid motorcycle enthusiast who takes on a challenge that tests his courage, shapes his character and broadens his horizons.
Oh! Canada!
By
Price: $6.49 USD. Words: 128,250. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Travel » Camping and RVing
An American's three-month road trip through ten provinces of Canada and two territories. The adventures experienced, the wonders I saw and the people I met. I wanted to have fun and explore the country, but once I got there and took a good look around I realized there was much more there than scenery. The book relates the beauty of Canada and her people. I haven't met friendlier people anywhere.