Books tagged: occult detective

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 14 results

The Price of Demons
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 61,340. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
My demons will come for you. Portland, Oregon: a modern melting pot of wizards, witches and stranger things. Where conjure man Heath Cyr solves problems with a quick mind and a backpack full of magic. Heath won't kill. Not for all of his rich, beautiful client's money. Not even to save himself from an enemy's demons. But as Heath's enemies close in, he may have to do something worse than kill...
Children Of The Dark (A Jack Nightingale Short Story)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,760. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Crime
Supernatural detective Jack Nightingale is called in to investigate a case of murder and mutilation that appears to have been done by children. Mysterious black-eyed children. And the murder is only a taste of the horror that is to come.
Hell’s Fury: Michael Gordon the Occultist Volume Two
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 31,790. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2016 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Horror » Occult
In two adventures, Michael Gordon and his old friend Olivier St. Jacques, battle an ancient vampire in Italy, then find themselves lost in the Alps, where they encounter a mysterious figure in Roman armor. Author Jerry Kokich returns to tales of Michael Gordon, the Occultist in HELL’S FURY. From Pro Se Productions.
Black Mirror
Series: The Paranormal Investigator. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 72,680. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2016 by Melange Books, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
In 1970, Angus Marlowe disappeared along with a strange occult artifact held in his family’s possession for centuries—a black mirror. After entering a desolate Cedar Manor a few years ago, the investigators discovered a tome that revealed part of the Black Mirror’s mystery—beyond its glass lay a gateway to another realm—but whatever happened to the mirror?
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.2
Price: Free! Words: 29,600. Language: British English. Published: November 5, 2015 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
They called it the Engine because it was driven: driven to destroy super-humans! In the Outback, the villain Dustdevil struggles to outrun fate. Meanwhile, amidst the mountains, freelance magician Ayesha Swanson and her bodyguard Mister Mo find themselves ambushed by a group of loathsome bounty hunters of terrifying skill! Recommended for fans of Doctor Who, Buffy the Vampire Slayer & Hellblazer!
Arepo (Cure of Souls Series Book One)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,430. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Children are killing children! School shootings have become an epidemic. Media contagion and bullying are at the center of the debate. The facts of Denver Detective Oren Pope’s case point to something darker lurking in the shadows and preying on the innocent, and his childhood pastor is at the heart of the investigation. Could a 2000-year-old Pompeiian inscription hold the key?
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.1
Price: Free! Words: 21,930. Language: British English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Upon scorched soil, a life-pod from an alternate universe is uncovered. Inside, there is a man, bringing with him an ominous message that could sway the very future of the All-Union. Meanwhile, freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, finds herself embroiled in a plot to rob her of her magic—a plot that may lead her to discovering her true heritage! Recommended for fans of Doctor Who & Hellblazer.
Weird Heroes, Book 1: Hairy Shanks
Price: Free! Words: 4,210. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2015 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(5.00)
When a worker is savagely attacked in the Thames section of the London Tunnel Authority, Charles St. Cyprian, in his role as Royal Occultist, is summoned. He, along with his apprentice Ebe Gallowglass, are no strangers to the unusual and terrifying, but find themselves tackling something neither expected. A phantom of such savage power that it absolutely in no way is or was ever human.
Tracks (A Jack Nightingale Short Story)
Series: Jack Nightingale Short Stories. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,640. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Supernatural detective Jack Nightingale is called in to investigate when an old man appears to have been hit by a train on an abandoned railway line. But there hasn't been a train there in more than fifty years. So what killed the old man? As Nightingale investigates, he realises that there are dark forces at work and his own life is on the line.
Green Witch, Dead Witch
Series: Detective Annie Avants, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,090. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Three people have died following a witches' sabbat. Two deaths were classified as 'accidental', Annie's intuition tells her the three deaths are related. Is there a serial killer in Bakersfield targeting witches? Det. Annie Avants has a good friend who is a green witch. Working with Annie and Annie's partner, they race against time to solve the murders before the next sabbat - Halloween