Books tagged: occult detective

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 13 results

Blackfriars Bestiary 2.2
Price: Free! Words: 29,600. Language: British English. Published: November 5, 2015 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
They called it the Engine because it was driven: driven to destroy super-humans! In the Outback, the villain Dustdevil struggles to outrun fate. Meanwhile, amidst the mountains, freelance magician Ayesha Swanson and her bodyguard Mister Mo find themselves ambushed by a group of loathsome bounty hunters of terrifying skill! Recommended for fans of Doctor Who, Buffy the Vampire Slayer & Hellblazer!
Arepo (Cure of Souls Series Book One)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,430. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Supernatural, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Children are killing children! School shootings have become an epidemic. Media contagion and bullying are at the center of the debate. The facts of Denver Detective Oren Pope’s case point to something darker lurking in the shadows and preying on the innocent, and his childhood pastor is at the heart of the investigation. Could a 2000-year-old Pompeiian inscription hold the key?
Blackfriars Bestiary 2.1
Price: Free! Words: 21,930. Language: British English. Published: March 31, 2015 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Upon scorched soil, a life-pod from an alternate universe is uncovered. Inside, there is a man, bringing with him an ominous message that could sway the very future of the All-Union. Meanwhile, freelance magician, Ayesha Swanson, finds herself embroiled in a plot to rob her of her magic—a plot that may lead her to discovering her true heritage! Recommended for fans of Doctor Who & Hellblazer.
Weird Heroes, Book 1: Hairy Shanks
Price: Free! Words: 4,210. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2015 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
(5.00)
When a worker is savagely attacked in the Thames section of the London Tunnel Authority, Charles St. Cyprian, in his role as Royal Occultist, is summoned. He, along with his apprentice Ebe Gallowglass, are no strangers to the unusual and terrifying, but find themselves tackling something neither expected. A phantom of such savage power that it absolutely in no way is or was ever human.
Tracks (A Jack Nightingale Short Story)
Series: Jack Nightingale Short Stories. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,640. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Supernatural detective Jack Nightingale is called in to investigate when an old man appears to have been hit by a train on an abandoned railway line. But there hasn't been a train there in more than fifty years. So what killed the old man? As Nightingale investigates, he realises that there are dark forces at work and his own life is on the line.
The Other Side
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,340. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: December 5, 2014 by Artifice Comics. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Waking up in a world ravaged by famine and haunted by creatures of the damned, young magician Ayesha Swanson has to figure out how to survive without the use of her powers - and find the man who banished her to a land where everything, even the rocks, trees and water, are out to harvest her soul. Set within the Love Amongst Strangers universe and recommended for fans of Buffy and Hellblazer.
Green Witch, Dead Witch
Series: Detective Annie Avants. Price: Free! Words: 69,770. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Three people have died following a witches' sabbat. Two deaths were classified as 'accidental', Annie's intuition tells her the three deaths are related. Is there a serial killer in Bakersfield targeting witches? Det. Annie Avants has a good friend who is a green witch. Working with Annie and Annie's partner, they race against time to solve the murders before the next sabbat - Halloween
Hitmen: Four Tales of Magick, Monsters, and Murder
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 120,230. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Willowbrook: a town rotted by corruption and vice. For years, the feared Boss Marcon controlled the rackets and legitimate commerce alike, but the stakes are raised when a mysterious figure—a giant of a man with a gruesome blue skull for a face—starts leaving mangled bodies all over town. Is it a rival assassin...or something worse?
Cult of Death: A Lance Chambers Mystery
Series: A Lance Chambers Mystery, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 75,050. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Catherine Cooper is missing, pulled into the clutches of a mysterious sect. To find her, Investigator Lance Chambers will have to navigate through the hidden and dangerous world of the occult. A world of power-crazed sorcerers, deadly curses, ancient evils, and demonic powers beyond understanding. But is Catherine really a victim, or is she a willing participant is something far more sinister...
An Echo of the Way You Knew Me Under Foreign Skies ~ Love Amongst Strangers (Again)
You set the price! Words: 60,410. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: May 19, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Occult detective Ayesha Swanson has made mistakes. Resigned to a life punctuated by the abnormal, she has become too jaded by a world that was once filled with magic and wonder. Yet when Ayesha is challenged by a young summoner magician claiming to know the fate of her missing childhood friend, she soon finds herself embroiled in a battle for the fate of the city and the answers of the past.