Books tagged: oklahoma

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 138 results (Try using more keywords)

In Defiance of Death
Series: Witch Hunter, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 128,340. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Jack Mitchell and Jim Lyon team up to battle a brace of witches bent on the destruction of our world and the sacrifice of Jack’s daughter.
I Am A Southerner
Series: Growing Up Southern ยท The Free Read Series. Price: Free! Words: 2,820. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » History » American, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
(3.00)
A short memior about what it means to be a Southerner from a Floridian's perspective.
Cooler than Jesus
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,370. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Relationships are rekindled and old friendships are tested when Boone unexpectedly returns to Oklahoma under mysterious circumstances after living in New York for a year and appearing on a reality TV show. In the tradition of Don DeLillo and Raymond Carver, Cooler than Jesus is a novel about twenty-something Americans who are detached and jaded, but also still searching for purpose.
Dinkle's Life: A Spiritual Biography
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 87,500. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
DINKLE’S LIFE is the ultimate ghost story. He’s now a famous philosopher, but as a teenager, Dinkle digs up an ancient burial mound, releasing spirits that now plague modern civilization, especially the West. His trek through the Plains to find those spirits, kill them, and return them to their graves, is an epic adventure closely tied to the American Dream. He has help, not all of it welcome!
Tribute for Ronan
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 32,770. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Travel » Essays & Travelogues, Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Oklahoma Girl's Adventures, Volume 3. A true love story starring a dashing Irish sailor that spans three years and three continents, from Croatia to Miami to Iraq, full of love and beauty and tragedy, with a twist so shocking, you might not believe it if it hadn't been printed in several newspapers (and one tabloid).
Oklahoma Health Care Reform and High-Risk Pool
Price: $19.99 USD. Words: 12,510. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Law » Business and commercial law, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Insurance business
Oklahoma Health Care Reform and High Risk Pool provides an overview of health care reform, its social and economic characteristics, covering all the changes in the state of Oklahoma.
The Spectacular Simon Burchwood
Series: Simon Adventures. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 79,070. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Simon Burchwood's life is a complete disaster. His literary career is in shambles. When he learns that his ex-wife abruptly moves to Dallas with his children, he embarks on a crazy road trip with a nerdy coworker and a hitchhiking punk rock girl and discovers the inspiration he desperately needs for his new literary masterpiece. Take another trip with the one and only Simon Burchwood.
Tuskers
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 64,120. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Sports
TUSKERS is an explosive combination of sci-fi, college football, humor, and satire that will keep you wondering seriously about the social impact of this highly emotional game we all follow so closely. Nebraska has not lost a game in 10 years, but today, on November 25, 2090, the last day of the Winning Decade, they play the hated Sooners who bring their own secret weapons to the stadium.
Lottawatah Twister
Series: Brianna Sullivan Mysteries, Book 6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,090. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Lottawatah Twister is the 6th book in the Brianna Sullivan Mysteries ebook series. A novella-length story, Lottawatah Twister continues the saga of reluctant psychic Brianna Sullivan. In Lottawatah Twister, a powerful tornado wreaks destruction on everything in its path and stirs up some unsettled ghosts. It's up to Brianna to figure out whodunnit before the killer strikes again.
Okie Boy II — Julian's Journey
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 164,830. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2011 by Fideli Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Coming of age, Fiction » Historical » General
Okie Boy II: Julian’s Journey continues the fictional story of the Milligan family as they struggle to escape the clutches of the Great Depression and attempt to establish lives for themselves in and around the city of Wenatchee in Washington state. This book deals with the family’s renewed struggle to survive and to maintain some sense of the kind of people that they want to be.