Books tagged: oklahoma

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 119 results (Try using more keywords)

Death in the Air -- A Treasure Hunters Short Story
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,410. Language: English. Published: May 2, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Moving into a 100-year-old house believed to hide treasure of the infamous Oklahoma outlaw Fred Barton, is the beginning of what turns into a living nightmare for one newlywed couple. Will they succumb to the deadly secret of the old home?
The Beholder
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,560. Language: English. Published: May 5, 2011 by FrostProof 808. Category: Fiction » Horror » General
There's a lot to be said for being who you are... storm chaser or just storm. Watch as a storm chaser in Oklahoma remembers who he really is and becomes an integral part of a unique electrical storm... being steered by aliens... then helps his ancient friends feed.
Okie Boy II — Julian's Journey
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 164,840. Language: English. Published: July 5, 2011 by Fideli Publishing. Category: Fiction » Literature » Coming of age
Okie Boy II: Julian’s Journey continues the fictional story of the Milligan family as they struggle to escape the clutches of the Great Depression and attempt to establish lives for themselves in and around the city of Wenatchee in Washington state. This book deals with the family’s renewed struggle to survive and to maintain some sense of the kind of people that they want to be.
Lottawatah Twister
By
Series: Brianna Sullivan Mysteries, Book 6. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,090. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Lottawatah Twister is the 6th book in the Brianna Sullivan Mysteries ebook series. A novella-length story, Lottawatah Twister continues the saga of reluctant psychic Brianna Sullivan. In Lottawatah Twister, a powerful tornado wreaks destruction on everything in its path and stirs up some unsettled ghosts. It's up to Brianna to figure out whodunnit before the killer strikes again.
Tuskers
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,990. Language: English. Published: July 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Sports
TUSKERS is an explosive combination of sci-fi, college football, humor, and satire that will keep you wondering seriously about the social impact of this highly emotional game we all follow so closely. Nebraska has not lost a game in 10 years, but today, on November 25, 2090, the last day of the Winning Decade, they play the hated Sooners who bring their own secret weapons to the stadium.
The Spectacular Simon Burchwood
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 78,020. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Simon Burchwood's life is a complete disaster. His literary career is in shambles. When he learns that his ex-wife abruptly moves to Dallas with his children, he embarks on a crazy road trip with a nerdy coworker and a hitchhiking punk rock girl and discovers the inspiration he desperately needs for his new literary masterpiece. Take another trip with the one and only Simon Burchwood.
Oklahoma Health Care Reform and High-Risk Pool
By
Price: $19.99 USD. Words: 12,510. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Law » Business and commercial law
Oklahoma Health Care Reform and High Risk Pool provides an overview of health care reform, its social and economic characteristics, covering all the changes in the state of Oklahoma.
Dinkle's Life: A Spiritual Biography
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,500. Language: English. Published: August 29, 2011. Category: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
DINKLE’S LIFE is the ultimate ghost story. He’s now a famous philosopher, but as a teenager, Dinkle digs up an ancient burial mound, releasing spirits that now plague modern civilization, especially the West. His trek through the Plains to find those spirits, kill them, and return them to their graves, is an epic adventure closely tied to the American Dream. He has help, not all of it welcome!
Hope For The Holidays
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 22,520. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2011. Category: Fiction » Holiday » Family
Raise your spirits with these three stories of hope, family, and a touch of the angelic. During the Great Depression, "Shiny Green Shoes" bring hope to a town down on its luck. A woman caught in a natural disaster changes her priorities through "Refiner's Fire." Los Angeles, 1960--A failing actress is transformed by a little girl and her celestial companions in "Patty's Angels".
Cooler than Jesus
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,370. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Relationships are rekindled and old friendships are tested when Boone unexpectedly returns to Oklahoma under mysterious circumstances after living in New York for a year and appearing on a reality TV show. In the tradition of Don DeLillo and Raymond Carver, Cooler than Jesus is a novel about twenty-something Americans who are detached and jaded, but also still searching for purpose.