Books tagged: opinion

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 43 results

Sexist Shit that Pisses Me Off
Series: Shit that Pisses Me Off. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 58,300. Language: English. Published: April 13, 2014 by Magenta. Categories: Nonfiction » Social Science » Feminism & Feminist Theory, Nonfiction » Philosophy » Social
(3.00)
The title says it all. A collection of 110 exposes and analyses of everyday sexist shit that pisses me off.
Science Fiction from A to Z
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,690. Language: English. Published: March 28, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Literary criticism » Science Fiction & Fantasy, Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills
An exploration of the tropes of Science Fiction by a writer, author, and fan. Originally published on One Thousand and One Parsecs for the 2013 Blogging From A to Z Challenge.
Acupuncture: The Easy Way - Or the Hard Way
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 24,510. Language: American English. Published: March 19, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Acupressure & acupuncture, Essay » Technology
Why I think the "Japanese style" of acupuncture and moxibustion is better suited for most western foreigners than the Chinese form. While this is NOT a textbook, I try to explain the characteristics of a number of representative Japanese techniques. My "personal views" may academically not entirely be accurate.
A New Divide Prologue: Arrival in Eden
Price: Free! Words: 1,040. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
When the sadistic ruler of a militaristic nation attempts to establish sovereign control over humanity a solar rebellion ignites revolving around an athlete who discovers he is next step in human evolution. A prologue to a New Divide The Great Expedition coming soon... I promise....
Insights: A Collection of Colorful and Humorous Opinions From Wild Brain Activities of An Observer
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 2,320. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2014 by Fairly Black promotions. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire, Nonfiction » Entertainment » History & Criticism
Ever wonder what is the opinion of others on a certain topic? Are you interested in checking out a different take on some things? Then download this book and find out humorous and sometimes angry insights about random things! Download now and find out!
Reality Today Forum 2012
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 79,580. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2014 by Justice Gray. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Current affairs, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Budgeting
Did you miss some issues in 2012? Here are the articles that were published on www.realitytodayforum.com in 2012. Reality Today Forum is an e-magazine for the growing number of people who wish to get their opinion out there to make a difference in our ever-changing world.
Reality Today Forum 2013
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 22,680. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2014 by Justice Gray. Categories: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Home schooling, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Current affairs
Did you miss some issues in 2013? Here are the articles that were published on www.realitytodayforum.com in 2013. Reality Today Forum is an e-magazine for the growing number of people who wish to get their opinion out there to make a difference in our ever-changing world.
Reality Today Forum: The Best of 2012
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 8,110. Language: English. Published: February 2, 2014 by Justice Gray. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Quality control, Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Current affairs
These articles are our editors’ picks, or favorites, from 2012 issues. Reality Today Forum is a new e-magazine that launched in October 2011. To read more, go to www.realityfodayforum.com for the latest issue online. Reality Today Forum is an e-magazine for the growing number of people who wish to get their opinion out there to make a difference in our ever-changing world.
One Woman’s Voice: And How Using Yours Can Start a Revolution
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 20,250. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Social Science » Women's studies
“We can have no ‘New Deal’ until large groups of people– particularly women– begin to have a revolution in thought.” (Eleanor Roosevelt) Written to help facilitate today's women in shaping the next generation into the leaders of tomorrow-simply by speaking up: intelligently & often! With a companion website for women to voice their opinions, this collective Women's Voice can come about, now.
Still A Matter of Faith
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 57,340. Language: English. Published: December 5, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / General
Governments, individuals flounder with ethics. Opponents of religion want to marginalize people of faith. Christians still struggle to find ways to express their faith. Many still search for a spiritual experience. Still A Matter of Faith, a collection of Robert White's 15 years of Guelph Mercury columns, explores these topics and much more.