Books tagged: otherworld adventure

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 7 results

Ten Thousand Days
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 71,690. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
They say love hurts and time heals all wounds. Sometimes the reverse is true. Ten Thousand Days is a fairy tale set in the modern day, a fantastic journey of desperate love and horror with a twisted sense of humour. It's a story of exactly how far a young man will go for love...
Face To Face With The Gorilla King
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,890. Language: British English. Published: March 13, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
It’s not every day that a trip to the zoo can lead to you ending up on the other side of the Galaxy! This short story is the tale of a boy who is whisked away from a family zoo trip and arrives in the court of a gorilla king. He has no idea how he is going to get home and it looks like his host is expecting him to win a battle upon which hangs the balance of his new home!
Otherworld Inc.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 99,500. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Twenty years after an unexplained rift opens up access to another world, travel writer David Burns sets out into unauthorized territory to gather material for a new book. But when his helicopter crashes, he is taken by the local insurgency. On the journey that follows, David is forced to re-evaluate his assumptions about patriotism, terrorism, and the role of the journalist as a witness to events.
Blood Work (Harlem's Deck 10)
Series: Harlem's Deck. Price: Free! Words: 4,120. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
'Blood and art. Honestly Elliot, what more natural occupation for a vampire could there be?' Elliot pays a visit to his favourite tattooist, for some new ink and a few unexpected truths... 'Blood Work' is the 10th instalment of 'Harlem's Deck', a serial Noir about cute boys with big swords and things that go bump in the night. Tailored for fans of Tru Blood, Zombieland or Bayonetta-like sillines
Escape From The Dark Queen
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 20,130. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00)
Lilly has proven she has great courage and as the power of her magic grows, so does her fame in all the world. But she has one last great challenge still ahead of her.
Unbroken Ties
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 54,440. Language: British English. Published: August 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Trouble is brewing and tensions are high in Carwick, where Temperance is struggling to belong. The wizards distrust her, the werewolves despise her, and someone wants her dead. With Halvard’s duties drawing him further from her, and the surprise return of her brother, Crispin, chaos grips Carwick, and Temperance soon finds her loyalty to her family tested like never before.
Death and the Healer
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 104,220. Language: English. Published: May 21, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Aly Leden's life careens out of control the second she meets Death, a large, shape-shifting spoorcat who happily informs Aly that they are now Companions. Events will lead them to travel to Castle, a vast sentient structure with an odd sense of humor, along with a diverse group of newly found Gifteds and a mage.