Books tagged: overdose

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "overdose" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 29 results

Magick
Series: Magick Trilogy, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,680. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
All the stars in Paige Turner's life align when Hunter Garrett proposes under a full moon in a graveyard garden on Halloween night. However, the moment they step inside the fraternity for the annual Halloween bash, their entire future unravels in a swell of drugs and deceit.
Killing Myself
Price: Free! Words: 8,610. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Biographical, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
I tried to kill myself in the sixties. I wasn’t very good at it. And the thing about Aspirin is that 121 of them will not kill you. Not even close. They will, however, make your ears ring, and if you stage this perfectly, they will also accomplish the purpose of suicide: make them feel good and guilty. Leaving you in control.
Sensitivity Girl
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 63,160. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Sensitivity Girl is the true story of one woman's journey, the lessons she learned, and the sidekicks and superheroes she picked up along the way. It is a tale of triumph over tragedy, of embracing one's differences, and of the development of a super woman. It is also about the hidden powers and the hero inside us all.
Fireflies
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 21,470. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Urban
Brilliant Casey Cavanaugh is a poet, a writer and a junkie. She yearns to overcome her addiction and pursue her dream of becoming a professor of literature. She struggles night and day, but is losing the deadly battle. Her twin brother Chaz wants to save her. But he's powerless over her demons. As Casey succumbs to her addiction, Chaz faces his own hard choices.
That Night
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,120. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Longlisted for the 2018 In the Margins national book award. Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why or Before I Fall. - Amazon reviewer Drug overdoses don't happen to girls with good grades and athletic prowess, with longtime friends and a devoted boyfriend. Or do they?
Dinner's Ready: A Short Story about Depression
Price: Free! Words: 750. Language: American English. Published: April 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Dinner's Ready is a fictitious short story about depression, teenage heartbreak, and drug overdose. This is not for everyone. This is my first published short story.
Save-My-Life School: A First Responder's Mental Health Journey
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 92,030. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2017 by Wintertickle Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Depression
Paramedic Natalie Harris recounts her intense and riveting mental health journey after attending a gruesome double murder that left her with PTSD. Struggling with depression, addiction and anxiety, this uplifting story takes you along on a roller coaster of emotion. This is a must-read for every person who struggles with mental illness--or knows someone who does.
Tips For Preventing Heroin Overdose
Price: Free! Words: 1,620. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Personal & Practical Guides, Nonfiction » Parenting » Family tragedy
Heroin and opiate overdoses and deaths have become an everyday occurrence. Prevention starts at home. This guide shows you how.
The Grief Chronicles: With You in My Eyes Like Flaming Flowers: A Survivors Guide to Death by Overdose
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 14,480. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Parenting » Family tragedy
This is the story of one mother's grief recovery after her daughters overdose death in 2009. In her own words, "So to you, fellow grief travelers, I say, be tough in your own little way. Pull on your sturdy grief knapsack with all the sturdy grief supplies in it, ropes and pulleys, and trudge your way up the grief mountain. Because I’ll be waiting for you at the top."
The Life Hack (The Phenoms: Episode Two)
Price: Free! Words: 2,380. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Adventure » Action
Billy Martin, of Billy's Comics, has some real god-given powers that rival those of the heroes that decorate the covers of his favorite comic books. He can open any virtual lock. He could also probably beat Wikipedia at Trivial Pursuit. But, Billy suppresses these powers to have what he's always wanted, a simple life. Until one day, a mysterious boy in a hoodie makes an interesting proposal.