Books tagged: overdose

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 18 results

Fireflies
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 21,470. Language: English. Published: September 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Urban
Brilliant Casey Cavanaugh is a poet, a writer and a junkie. She yearns to overcome her addiction and pursue her dream of becoming a professor of literature. She struggles night and day, but is losing the deadly battle. Her twin brother Chaz wants to save her. But he's powerless over her demons. As Casey succumbs to her addiction, Chaz faces his own hard choices.
That Night
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 64,110. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why or Before I Fall. - Amazon reviewer Drug overdoses don't happen to girls with good grades and athletic prowess, with longtime friends and a devoted boyfriend. Or do they?
Dinner's Ready: A Short Story about Depression
Price: Free! Words: 750. Language: American English. Published: April 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
Dinner's Ready is a fictitious short story about depression, teenage heartbreak, and drug overdose. This is not for everyone. This is my first published short story.
Save-My-Life School: A First Responder's Mental Health Journey
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 92,030. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2017 by Wintertickle Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Depression
Paramedic Natalie Harris recounts her intense and riveting mental health journey after attending a gruesome double murder that left her with PTSD. Struggling with depression, addiction and anxiety, this uplifting story takes you along on a roller coaster of emotion. This is a must-read for every person who struggles with mental illness--or knows someone who does.
Tips For Preventing Heroin Overdose
Price: Free! Words: 1,620. Language: English. Published: November 17, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Personal & Practical Guides, Nonfiction » Parenting » Family tragedy
Heroin and opiate overdoses and deaths have become an everyday occurrence. Prevention starts at home. This guide shows you how.
Killing Myself
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,670. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Biographical, Fiction » Coming of age
I tried to kill myself in the sixties. I wasn’t very good at it. And the thing about Aspirin is that 121 of them will not kill you. Not even close. They will, however, make your ears ring, and if you stage this perfectly, they will also accomplish the purpose of suicide: make them feel good and guilty. Leaving you in control.
The Grief Chronicles: With You in My Eyes Like Flaming Flowers: A Survivors Guide to Death by Overdose
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 14,480. Language: English. Published: March 29, 2016. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs, Nonfiction » Parenting » Family tragedy
This is the story of one mother's grief recovery after her daughters overdose death in 2009. In her own words, "So to you, fellow grief travelers, I say, be tough in your own little way. Pull on your sturdy grief knapsack with all the sturdy grief supplies in it, ropes and pulleys, and trudge your way up the grief mountain. Because I’ll be waiting for you at the top."
The Clavicle of Dreams
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,450. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
This book brings together two tales and one cultural essayThis book brings together two tales, which won second prize in literary contests of 1993, Colombia. it is included essays named "The Natural Storyteller," which was read in 1995 at the Meeting of Storytellers in Medellin, Colombia.
The Prescription Pain Killer Treatment: How To Stop Taking Prescription Drugs And Recover From Drug Addiction For Life
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,460. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Health, wellbeing, & medicine » Mental health, Nonfiction » Psychology » Addiction
In this book, The Prescription Pain Killer Treatment will give you the basic information that you need to know and the facts about prescription drug overdose.
FREEDOM TRAIL
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 22,590. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Inspired by true events, Freedom Trail tells the story of 14-year-old Steven Shankar whose decision to commit suicide has led him to an isolated forest in the middle of the night where he intends on succumbing to the 8 painkillers, 9 sleeping pills and 10 antidepressants that he’s ingested. However, after wandering around the forest, he realizes he's going to live after all.