Books tagged: pandora

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Full Search

Found: 30 results

All About Eve
By Carol Hightshoe
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 61,540. Language: English. Published: April 14, 2010 by WolfSinger Publications. Category: Fiction
Eve--the first woman--some call her Pandora. Both the Christian and ancient Greek myths make her the reason man was plagued with the ills of the world. Well, it's time she had a chance to tell her side of the story...
The Final Blessing
By Carol Hightshoe
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,000. Language: English. Published: August 12, 2010 by WolfSinger Publications. Category: Fiction
Hope -- The most precious of all the gifts from the gods and the only one saved when Pandora lost the others. But, how will the world cope when a major disaster strikes and it seems that hope is finally gone?
Destination Void
By Frank Herbert
Series: The Pandora Sequence, The Prequel. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 77,410. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction
The starship Earthling, carrying thousands of hybernating colonists to a new world, is stranded beyond the solar system when the ship’s three Organic Mental Cores (disembodied human brains that control the vessel’s functions) go insane. A skeleton crew sees only one chance for survival: create an artificial consciousness which could guide them to their destination or destroy them.
The Jesus Incident
By Frank Herbert
Series: The Pandora Sequence, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 133,980. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction
by Frank Herbert & Bill Ransom. A sentient Ship with godlike aspirations delivers humanity's last survivors to Pandora, a horrific planet with deadly Nerve-Runners, Hooded Dashers, airborne jellyfish & intelligent kelp. Chaplain/Psychiatrist Raja Lon Flattery wakes from hybernation to witness Ship’s machinations and the schemes of human scientists manipulating the genetic structure of humanity.
ViraVax
By Bill Ransom
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 101,670. Language: English. Published: July 4, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction
In the private laboratory known as ViraVax, Rico Toledo has uncovered a horrifying truth. In this place, run by a mysterious group called the Children of Eden, the worst suspicions of ex-intelligence officer Toledo have been confirmed: his partner has been genetically programmed for assassination—and Toledo may have been altered too. Author's preferred text.
Burn
By Bill Ransom
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
The Gift of All
By Carol Hightshoe
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,900. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2011 by WolfSinger Publications. Category: Fiction
A retelling of the Pandora legend from the POV of Pandora. A woman who may have only been a pawn in the games played by the gods -- the true cause of what happened to mankind.
1A
By Jordan Morris
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,100. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2011. Category: Fiction
On her flight to Sydney, Pandora Peterson finds herself stuck next to Nick Vicars - a chauvinist radio shock jock with too much hair wax and a cheap white suit. A modern retelling of the myth of Icarus for everyone who’s ever tried to fly.
First Hand of the Night: A Collection of Five Early Stories
By Liam R.W. Doyle
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 25,180. Language: English. Published: October 3, 2011. Category: Fiction
What happens when Pandora finally catches evil ... in a suitcase? Can a zombie find love? Be there at the end of the universe when something new shines through the desolation. Take a journey through the odd and the fantastic in this collection of five stories delving from science fiction to slipstream, through urban fantasy and standard fantasy -- with a twist.
UnMythed
By Chris Wind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,110. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2011 by Magenta. Category: Fiction
This collection of poems reveals the myths within the myths revealed: what might Pandora, Circe, Penelope, Eurydice, Persephone, the Gorgons, and others have thought and done if they had not been the creations of a chauvinist patriarchy?