Books tagged: ponzi schemes

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 5 results

Corruption and Financial Crime
Price: Free! Words: 155,370. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2010. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Business Law, Nonfiction » True Crime » Nonviolent
Essays about corruption, money laundering, crime, and international finance.
Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 78,620. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
(5.00)
Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next-unless she allows the real criminals to walk free. #1 in the Katerina Carter Fraud Series. An action-packed page-turner for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly...
High Yield Investment Programs - Fact, or Fiction?
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,950. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 23, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Investments & securities / bonds
I originally became interested in so-called High Yield Investment Programs, HYIP’s, in 1998 when researching alternative sources of finance for investment in areas seen as a bad risk for geo-political reasons. I wrote a series of articles around that time for a finance magazine, in the hope of attracting criticism and comment – which I did! I have now put these together in this small book.
Blood Money: Murder In Memphis
Series: Murder In Memphis, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,840. Language: English. Published: December 15, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Police Procedural
Two bodies are discovered within a mile of one another, one a teenage prostitute, the other an investment counselor. Memphis Police Lieutenant. Julia Todd's investigation takes her in two directions: Mexican cartels and Ponzi schemes.The two inquiries intersect at a common theme--the mutli-billion dollar business of money laundering, a business perpetuating terrorism, illegal drugs, and murder.
Mississippi Ponzi
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 26,470. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » True Crime » White-collar crime, Nonfiction » Relationships and Family » Emotions
The true story of how a seventeen million dollar Ponzi scheme run by a church deacon and Sunday school teacher affected one of many elderly Mississippi families. After working for forty years and saving nickels and dimes, one family confesses their inner feelings of what is like to lose over one million dollars in their elder years and how only their faith got them through.