Books tagged: popular

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 75 results

Barcarolle Pure Sheet Music Solo for Eb Instrument, Arranged by Lars Christian Lundholm
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 180. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Music » Sheet music and song books
Barcarolle. The very popular Barcarolle (in an easy range) is from the opera The Tales of Hoffmann (Les contes d'Hoffmann) by Jacques Offenbach Transposed solo score with chords which can be used as lead sheet. It also includes a non-transposed version for easy accompaniment. Pure Sheet Music Arrangement for Solo Eb Instrument by Lars Christian Lundholm.
Mad Scientist: Candidate For Student Body President
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,180. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Silas is tired of the popular kids using the school funding for sports and other brain-dead activities. When HE'S class president, there will be more focus on math and science. But to become class president, Silas will have to out-popular the coolest kid in school: Lance Majestic. It's the ultimate battle! Who will triumph? Test tubes and Bunsen beakers or popped collars and abs?
Ghost Brigade: Secrets of the Night
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 68,000. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Thriller and Suspense, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Tyler Marshall has no idea what’s next. He’s an average adolescent boy on the verge of a defining moment in his life. School is letting out for summer. To make matters worse, his dad lost his job and they may have to move. The odds are stacking up. Finally Ty's time has come—in the form of a mysterious disappearance.
Chasing Nikki
Series: Chase Walker, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 65,800. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Social Issues
(4.43)
A broken heart. A troubled past. An unexpected romance that changes everything. Will love and trust be enough to overcome the ultimate test? Chasing Nikki
The Great Swim
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 760. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
This action-driven story is sure to appeal to young readers everywhere. It's about courage and self discovery with a wholesome message packaged inside. The tale involves a young boy named Gavin vacationing with his family in the 1000 Islands of Canada. Gavin decides to try and swim from one island to the next. Will he find the strength to swim against the current? What will his parents do?
Catching Butterflies
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,950. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Family
Two young girls will change each other’s lives forever. One has no future to dream about, the other has no past to remember. In this moving drama of friendship, Lile Yusuf and Ronke Adams forcefully confront us with some disturbing truths about ourselves.
Dark World (Book I in the Dark World Trilogy)
Price: Free! Words: 80,920. Language: English. Published: December 14, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00)
When seventeen-year-old Scarlet Prince disobeys her parents and ventures out on her dream date, she soon learns the terrifying truth—monsters do exist. And so does Hell. Now a monster herself and damned to a strange nocturnal realm crawling with demons, sphinxes and gargoyles, she fights to keep what sliver of humanity she has left. But the Devil has other plans.
The Big Apple Book Of Recipes
Price: $6.00 USD. Words: 15,180. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Desserts, Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Baking
The most sought after delicious apple recipes including traditional classics, the most popular and favorites, easy baking for children, low-fat healthy options, warm deserts, pancakes, homemade puddings and cakes, specialities and desserts for celebrations and parties. Whatever the occasion, there are suitable, fun and exciting recipes to choose from, and plenty of unique and new cooking ideas.
Cooler than Jesus
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,370. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Relationships are rekindled and old friendships are tested when Boone unexpectedly returns to Oklahoma under mysterious circumstances after living in New York for a year and appearing on a reality TV show. In the tradition of Don DeLillo and Raymond Carver, Cooler than Jesus is a novel about twenty-something Americans who are detached and jaded, but also still searching for purpose.
Cured
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 77,050. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
Heidi is an excessively popular only child of over-achieving, image-dependant parents who insist she attend a Christian university. There begins her plaguing self-doubt. She gets a degree in mathematics to prove she's smart, plays with men to prove a theory, and fights her parents to prove they're wrong about everything. Complicating it all is an inappropriate affection for her math professor.