Books tagged: prison camp

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 16 results

Paulina Annenkova
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,160. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00)
December 1825. St Petersburg, Imperial Russia. Two lives torn apart by revolution. The true story of one woman’s determination to follow her destiny. For fans of Anna Karenina and Dr Zhivago. Published with full color maps, Paulina Annenkova is a sumptuous historical novel about power and passion in Imperial Russia.
POW in Siberia
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 23,090. Language: English. Published: August 9, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Military biography, Nonfiction » History » European
A true story about a German soldier who endured the extreme conditions of the Gulag system in Siberia after the Second World War. These are his recollections and memories, written shortly after his return home.
Twilight's Last Gleaming
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,160. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2012 by L.A. Tripp. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Clare Jackson knows that some stories must be told. But when a new American president takes power in 2012, Clare's stories land her in a courtroom on trial for treason.
Séjour en Silésie: 1940 - 1945
Price: $5.11 USD. Words: 35,190. Language: French. Published: March 12, 2012 by Jo Harrison - Author Assistant. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Military biography
Séjour en Silésie est un livre par Arthur Evans CBE, dans lequel il raconte ses expériences de son temps, entre 1940 et 1945, dans le camp de prisonniers de guerre, Stalag VIIIB.
Cry Uncle, Sumbody
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,900. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA
Ohio Valley 1861-1865: Americans killing Americans. Washington politicians believe the Civil War will end in 100 days. David Longacher enlists. His odyssey will be long and perilous. He carries with him a diary which becomes his shield and sword. Part I is "The Story." Part II is "The Diary." Many books are from the writings of historians. Cry Uncle is from the writings of a common foot soldier.
Good Time:: Everything You Wanted to Know About Going to a Federal Prison Camp but Had No One to Ask
Price: $49.95 USD. Words: 44,540. Language: English. Published: November 21, 2009 by David E. Y. Sarna. Categories: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Addiction and recovery
Savvy and succinct, GOOD TIME: Everything You Wanted to Know About Going to a Federal Prison Camp but Had No One to Ask by O. T. Seville is the most up-to-date guide for anyone facing time in a federal prison camp or their loved ones. Full of practical advice, it is also a “must-have” for white collar criminal defense lawyers guiding their clients.