Books tagged: pulp

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 264 results (Try using more keywords)

The Purple Skull Number 1
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,270. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
"The Purple Skull" is pulp fiction for modern times. The first issue includes a mad scientist wondering if the world is too far gone to be saved, the sins of a banker, and a masked superhero saving a small town from the Depression.
Singularity: Rise of the Posthumans
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 62,970. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
The Technological Singularity Event left the world’s governments trembling. War ravaged the land as humans faced off with the Nanite Army of Fire. Eventually the world was plunged into darkness. Control was regained when brutal Queen Anne anointed herself the new city monarch and now the people of New Southampton seek saviors. The Posthumans have risen from the ashes.
Three With a Bullet
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,150. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
THREE MASKED MEN…THREE PULP HEROES FIGHTING FOR JUSTICE… THREE WITH A BULLET!
Monster in the Mansions
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 29,920. Language: English. Published: March 9, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Horror » General
He was created from remnants of the dead…But all He wanted to do was LIVE! The Monster has to find a way of living among men despite his nature. An easily-triggered rage -"the Beast"- and someone seeking vengeance make that difficult. However, a long journey to South America may give the Monster a real life among a new people--if he can shield them from deadly danger.
Revenge of the Masked Ghost: 5th Anniversary Edition
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 45,690. Language: English. Published: March 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Written in the style of pulp novels of the 1930s, REVENGE OF THE MASKED GHOST is the tale of a man obsessed and what that obsession does to his family. Originally released in serialized blog form, this compiled edition includes interior black and white illustrations along with a never before published SCARLET SPIRIT tale. The 5th Anniversary edition adds a new introduction and more illustrations.
The Sudarnian Chronicles: Forged by Flame
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,940. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2016 by Pro Se Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Adventure » Action
When death comes hurtling down from the heavens, the children of that settler group are orphaned. Rescued by Elves, they are held in custody until a trusted ally comes to collect them. Each finds an uneasy niche of sorts within Sudarnian society; but what will ultimately become of these three foundlings?
Berserker
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,930. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2016 by Gryphonwood Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure, Fiction » Historical » Paranormal
Sometimes the monsters are real…For Tor and Skald this is their first Viking raid, and their minds are filled with thoughts of honor and glory. What awaits them are beasts - huge, hairy and fanged, the Alma, who will not suffer intruders in their domain. When the Vikings slaughter a female Alma they soon find themselves in the middle of a battle with vicious creatures bent on bloody revenge.
The Dane Maddock Adventures Volume 2
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 207,810. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2016 by Gryphonwood Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Four bestselling action-adventure books in one collection! Lost cities, ancient mysteries, deadly conspiracies, and legendary treasures! Fans of Dirk Pitt and Indiana Jones will love Dane Maddock!
Brutal Fight Stories
Series: Victim City Stories, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 48,010. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Hard-Boiled, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The Bleeding Skull faces his own greatest challenge, a cage match to the death against an unstoppable foe, a killing machine beyond pain, beyond reason. Wallow in the crimes of the Blacktop Devils. Wade through the blood-soaked path of the Murder Man.
Nothing Down There But Rocks
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,870. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
On an unexplored planet, Mary Smith is a member of a four-person team tasked with data-gathering and exploration for the Vespal Company. Tragedy befalls two of the crew, leaving Mary and Commander Clark Hammond to attempt a rescue mission. As they struggle to understand the nature of the danger, Mary and Commander Hammond will soon be fighting for their lives. A sci-fi/horror short, 2600 words