Books tagged: revenge

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

The Soldier
Price: Free! Words: 5,620. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2010 by Twit Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
A revenge science fiction story set in the extremely distant future. One of the many stories contained in Twit Publishing Presents: PULP! Summer/Fall 2010
What Tangled Webs
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,160. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
Cheating death, cheating time, looking for the easy way out. These things have consequences. Consequences that can be violent and painful. "What Tangled Webs" is short story collection that tells it like it might be.. when the balance is off and the monsters come out. From the author of: Demons and Other Inconveniences and Giving Up The Ghost
Beck and Barn
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,400. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
In the tradition of Eudora Welty, "Beck and Barn" is an old-timey love story marked by ironic exaggerated devotion. After Barney dies, Becky goes to visit her sister; when she returns, she finds that her no-account "baby" brother has burned her house and with it her only picture of Barn. Now, Beck has something to live for--revenge. But denied that, she will have to settle for a simple I'm sorry.
Something Safe, Something Free
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,710. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
In time, Willie will drop from his high on alcohol and self-pity. In time, he will adapt to working for the black man who used to work for him. Bear now owns Willie's heavy-construction business, because of a change in govt. regulations. What Willie will never adapt to though is his x-wife's conning him out of his twin girls.
Phoenix Bloodline
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,970. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
An airliner taking off from LAX explodes on takeoff killing everyone except Kevin Sommers, whose entire family dies. He soon suspects sabotage, and with the help of an FBI agent he uncovers a vendetta against his father and now himself, and pursues all his would be killers. They are all stunned as he turns from the hunted into a cold blooded hunter and systematically eliminates all his enemies.
Lovie's Baby
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,840. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
From "Lovie's Baby": "They said they saw her that Monday morning running up the road toward the courthouse, with that pink blanket all nussed-up to her bosom like the baby was still alive. And it SOME cold..."
The Sleeping Cab
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 96,010. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
To FBI senior agent, JOE MAC ADAMS, the Atonement Killer is a psychopath who scrawls the word in blood across his victims' torsos, but to rookie cop, JOLENE DYKES, he is a routine vice sting gone terribly wrong. A nasty thriller about nasty people: serial killers, whores, religious cults, and the FBI.
Hermaphrodite Revenge
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 91,170. Language: English. Published: August 6, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Professor Patrick Moran is an unusually brilliant scholar and a hermaphrodite as well. He is abducted from his home by aliens whose huge spaceship had crashed on a parallel world and are planning on using him as a breeder for their lost personnel. What they got instead of a pliant misfit was literally a tiger by the tail, who ends up destroying them and freeing all of the other abducted breeders.
Far From Kansas
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 98,430. Language: English. Published: August 8, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
While seeking to escape the demands of a burgeoning career and a strained marriage, first-time novelist and mother of three Sharmayne Littlefield miraculously survives a plane crash into the Pacific and ninety-nine days on an island only to discover the success of her novel triggered a conspiracy to destroy her, her husband is suspect, and the person behind it means to finish the job.
Caring for the Elderly
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,770. Language: English. Published: August 9, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Hun is ninety-some-odd years old and at the mercy of a bitter, controlling black woman hired by the family to keep their beloved relative at home till she dies. When Hun's two grand-nieces show up one fall morning for a visit, the caregiver cranks her meanness up a notch. She gets them told! Hun cries...