Books tagged: revenge

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Full Search

Found: 961 results (Try using more keywords)

A Mother's Revenge
By Gary Burzell
Price: Free! Words: 1,430. Language: English. Published: April 15, 2010. Category: Fiction
A short story that tells the story of a mother black widow who gets revenge on the man who killed her babies.
A Peculiar Collection
By Lisa C Hinsley
Price: Free! Words: 20,200. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2010. Category: Fiction
From best-selling author Lisa Hinsley comes this peculiar collection of short stories with dark themes.
The Muses Are NOT Amused
By Jeff Thomason
Series: Jeff Thomason's Short Stories, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,290. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2010. Category: Fiction
In college, Allen’s hand was guided by the Muses -- Greek goddesses of the arts -- but he chose to ignore their gifts. Now he is a professor himself pushing his art students to paint in his style instead of following the whisperings of the muses. They decide to give him one more chance to change his course or else learn the hard way that you don't want an unamused muse with her eyes set on you.
Reining In
By Dawn Judd
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,180. Language: English. Published: June 3, 2010. Category: Fiction
A network of talented individuals has been gathered for one purpose: to protect Khalida, a 5,000 year old vampire. Their job is to make sure she remains undetected to the human world. But when she lands herself into a world of trouble, the tables will be turned and she will have to protect them. The choices she will have to make could very easily cost her everything.
The Soldier
By Craig Gabrysch
Price: Free! Words: 5,620. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2010 by Twit Publishing. Category: Fiction
A revenge science fiction story set in the extremely distant future. One of the many stories contained in Twit Publishing Presents: PULP! Summer/Fall 2010
What Tangled Webs
By Dan Dillard
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,160. Language: English. Published: June 22, 2010. Category: Fiction
Cheating death, cheating time, looking for the easy way out. These things have consequences. Consequences that can be violent and painful. "What Tangled Webs" is short story collection that tells it like it might be.. when the balance is off and the monsters come out. From the author of: Demons and Other Inconveniences and Giving Up The Ghost
Beck and Barn
By Janice Daugharty
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,400. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2010. Category: Fiction
In the tradition of Eudora Welty, "Beck and Barn" is an old-timey love story marked by ironic exaggerated devotion. After Barney dies, Becky goes to visit her sister; when she returns, she finds that her no-account "baby" brother has burned her house and with it her only picture of Barn. Now, Beck has something to live for--revenge. But denied that, she will have to settle for a simple I'm sorry.
Something Safe, Something Free
By Janice Daugharty
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,710. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2010. Category: Fiction
In time, Willie will drop from his high on alcohol and self-pity. In time, he will adapt to working for the black man who used to work for him. Bear now owns Willie's heavy-construction business, because of a change in govt. regulations. What Willie will never adapt to though is his x-wife's conning him out of his twin girls.
Phoenix Bloodline
By Aaron Pery
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,970. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2010. Category: Fiction
An airliner taking off from LAX explodes on takeoff killing everyone except Kevin Sommers, whose entire family dies. He soon suspects sabotage, and with the help of an FBI agent he uncovers a vendetta against his father and now himself, and pursues all his would be killers. They are all stunned as he turns from the hunted into a cold blooded hunter and systematically eliminates all his enemies.
Lovie's Baby
By Janice Daugharty
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 3,840. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2010. Category: Fiction
From "Lovie's Baby": "They said they saw her that Monday morning running up the road toward the courthouse, with that pink blanket all nussed-up to her bosom like the baby was still alive. And it SOME cold..."