Books tagged: revenge

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

Willing The Wind: The Story Continues
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,870. Language: English. Published: October 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The first book, Willing The Wind, introduced the story of a serial murderer and the murder of his wife. It began the search for his next victim. this book is the complete story of Kaelyn and Luke. It includes a bit of everything...ghosts, witches, spirits, charms, adventure, murder, intrigue and well...I could go on. Whatever type of book you enjoy, I believe you will find a bit of your genre here
In The Event of Death
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,500. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2013 by Wittegen Press. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Flash fiction, Fiction » Horror » Ghost
Created for All Hallows Read 2013 The Visitor by Natasha Duncan-Drake Alice is spending the night in a dreary little seaside guest house, which is hell, and the last thing she expects is a late night visitor, the significant word being 'late'. Ruderbaker by Sophie Duncan Ellie meets Jack and he tells her and her friends a story of the ghostly, horror kind and sometimes stories have consequences.
Reckoning (Ashes #2)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 118,310. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
All Sean wanted was to use his Special Operative skills to bring a domestic terrorist to justice. But he left a trail of bodies in his wake: foes, colleagues - and an innocent woman. Deirdre was expecting a happy afternoon with her cousin Anna. But she found a corpse abandoned like trash, and no one who could tell her why. In this thrilling sequel to Ashes, there will be a Reckoning.
The Testament of Charlie Fairweather
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 10,720. Language: English. Published: October 29, 2013 by Gypsy Shadow Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » Crime
Eleven years ago, he murdered a voodoo priestess in a Louisiana swamp. Today, her dying curse compels him to return. Where something lurks, waiting . . .
Tale of Royals: Book 1
Price: Free! Words: 36,050. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Medieval, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
King Dramon desires an heir above all else, but not just any heir. His mind is set on expanding the borders of his dominion and increase his power. Martina has been having the terrible dreams once more and is certain that it is a warning for things to come. Her fears may yet be confirmed bringing about the inevitable. An unexpected reunion between the two, unravels events.
Wet Medicine Dreams
Price: Free! Words: 31,180. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Literature » Western
“Wet Medicine Dreams” is Kim Campion’s second collection of short stories about sex, violence, aliens, personal and planetary growth, magical formulas for eradicating acne and republicans, becoming a better person and enjoying life in all its weirdness and wonder. There’s a lot of westerns in this one. Inside you’ll find lonely prospectors, alien wives, revenge, bigfoot, lots of guns, and more.
The Check Out
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,600. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
The Check Out is a satirical thriller that will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and Christopher Moore. It is the story of a $10,000 giveaway, and the employees who independently decide to heist the money on the same night. They each see the prize money as their only lifeline, and are determined to do everything n
The Pursuit of Revenge
Series: Pursuing Victory, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,920. Language: English. Published: December 2, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Adventure » Action
On the brink of adulthood, Avalon is thrust into the cut throat world of thieves and assassins. With more than just herself to care for, she's forced to make hard choices that have far reaching consequences. But when you're fighting to avenge your family, nobody really expects the path to be easy. Avalon certainly doesn't, and she's prepared to do whatever it takes.
Escape at Enginetown
Series: Around The Martian Fringe, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,960. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Enginetown, a settlement in the middle of the Martian frontier, often has violent confrontations with the mutant natives. Recently, a raid carried out by the men of the town brought back a plethora of the natives for imprisonment and eventual execution. It's a cause for celebration for most of the town. For one young woman, it's an opportunity...
Massacre for Enginetown
Series: Around The Martian Fringe, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,880. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories, Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
A lawman on the Martian frontier goes searching for a missing settlement and reunites with his long-lost son. They find they must work together, or suffer a horrible fate at the hands of the Martian natives.