Books tagged: revenge and retribution

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 22 results

Nicotine Slavery
Price: Free! Words: 9,190. Language: American English. Published: January 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
What happens when the manager pushes Gerald just a little too far about his smoking habits? The manager finds out quickly that there is more than one way to get revenge.
Countdown
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,220. Language: British English. Published: July 5, 2016 by PMO Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Themes & motifs » Psychological
A short story in the form of diary entries made every week over two and a half months. The deepest thoughts of a depressed and hen-pecked man, a soul in torment and confusion. A countdown to zero... will he finally explode? And if he does - how far will he go?
Revenge
Price: $2.95 USD. Words: 50,100. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Murder through Revenge goes beyond a woman scorned. This powerful emotion has twisted lives. Only at the end will you discover just how much.
The Red Seven
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,230. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2016 by Necro Publications. Categories: Fiction » Western, Fiction » Adventure » Action
A bounty hunter draped in black stalks the American landscape looking for seven men. Seven vicious beasts that took his heart and shattered it. Fueled by a depraved hatred and will only beset by revenge, The Ghost searches for the men who murdered his family in cold blood. The Red Seven is a must read for fans of Cormac McCarthy, Quentin Tarantino, Joe Lansdale and William Burroughs.
Carnies and Wildcats: Ulciscor
Price: Free! Words: 65,240. Language: English. Published: October 25, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Allen Ridley walks around Valdosta masquerading as a human being though he's the vilest man who ever lived. From the moment his sister was born, Allen has been filled with a hate too volatile to be borne by lesser men. Dark secrets that blackened his past move into the present, creating fresh rage that fouls any space Allen touches.
The Millennium Malevolence: The Time Spanning Revenge Endanderment
Price: Free! Words: 9,120. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Literary collections » Letters
A protector in medieval times attacked an immortal, but missed his target, and accidentally killed his eternal mate. The primary target was damaged also, and had to be cured by a dark wizard who put hin in a coma for 1,000 years. When he awakened in the 24th century, He went after all the protector's descendants to destroy them. The last descendant has to find a way to defeat the eternal.
Trading Knives
Price: Free! Words: 10,320. Language: English. Published: August 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00)
When Corgren's life hangs in the balance will he choose to server a mysterious stranger and gain power for revenge? This short story is a prequel to the upcoming title, The Bow of Destiny and contains a sample chapter from the novel.
Gypsy Brothers - The Complete Series
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 207,000. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
*Complete 7 part series* Her innocence stolen. Her father murdered. Six years ago, Juliette Portland was viciously attacked and left for dead by by people she trusted. People inside her fathers motorcycle club, greedy for power, who defiled her, shot her father dead and destroyed everything she ever cared about. Only, she didn't die. She survived ... and now, she's out for revenge.
Full Circle Love (A Four Part Anthology of Cat & Zach Stories)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,010. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author
A 4-part anthology about Cathryn and Zachary, two friends who discover that, despite friendship pacts and twelve year attempts to disregard them, some feelings remain undeniable. Read about their struggles through thick and thin. These are four separate short stories with a progressional timeline, about two characters. The stories are taken from four books in the Seasons of Love Anthology series.
Casting Stones
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 83,380. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2015 by Chaparral Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Ask Jimmy Stone, and he'll tell you that anyone who's reached middle age is bound to have some baggage. And Jimmy has baggage he doesn't even know he has. Baggage that's moving in to his neighborhood. Baggage that haunts him at night with nightmares of horrors gone by. But the most life-changing of them all is the man who is racing, with hate-fueled determination,