Books tagged: rod serling

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "rod serling" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 20 results

Kill Time
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 123,920. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2016 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
NOWHERE TO RUN … Nora McKee has never forgotten the terrible day her mother was abducted by government agents and “disappeared.” Now, it’s happening again. In a crowded cafe on an ordinary street, they’ve come for her husband Jake, a man who knows too much. And the last thing he says to Nora before he vanishes is a chilling warning … Run, Nora, run …
The Walk
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,770. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(1.00 from 1 review)
Two old schoolmates meet while on a walk home. A surprise is waiting for one of them at the end of...the walk.
Snapdragon: And Six More Short Stories with Bite
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - single author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(5.00 from 1 review)
Written for fans of Alfred Hitchcock, Richard Matheson and The Twilight Zone, Snapdragon brings you 7 original stories ranging from creepy creatures to unlikely assassins and a few sudden surprises. These are stories to sink your teeth into. But let the reader beware: some of these tales just might bite back…
It Happened One Wednesday
Price: Free! Words: 1,560. Language: English. Published: December 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
For your consideration, an ordinary girl on a hot, summer's day. But watch out for the door she's about to enter, for it leads straight to the past... which is, indeed, another country.
Shrunk
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,080. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Paulie bought the voodoo doll from the peddler as a goof. Make a wish, he said, any wish and it will come true. Paulie didn't believe him, the doll was just a way of blowing off steam, so when he wished Tina, his bitch of a wife, would just disappear, he didn't expect anything to happen. And then it began.
Glitter
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,840. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
Daryl told her they couldn’t do it. He just hadn’t been raised to steal. However, Anja, the woman he desired most in the world, disagreed with him. She also had one of the robber’s dropped pistols in her hand. Blowing him a kiss, she started to pull the trigger and he dived for cover, realizing his marriage was over, and, if he didn’t figure something out quick, so was his life.
The Boy
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,330. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
All they talked about in the Barrio was The Boy. He touched you and you were rid of whatever ailed you. Audie Cardozo thought he was just a legend, until, he grabbed a strange kid off the street. He was deaf and dumb, but he looked the part. Audie thought he could use him in a scam, only to find out he was The Boy and he could cure any sickness. That’s when Audie’s problems really began.
Midnight Movie Creature Feature 2
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,300. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2013 by May December Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Please step inside the May December Multiplex! Check out any of our thirteen screens for tales that will titillate, tease, and terrify. Yes, come in and enjoy the show. And the best part is...your ticket is good for every screen! No need to sneak from one theater to the next...it is ALL included in the price of admission! Hurry and find your seat, the show will start as soon as you are ready!
Midnight Movie Creature Feature
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 66,280. Language: English. Published: March 16, 2013 by May December Publications. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Horror » Occult
Please step inside the May December Multiplex! Check out any of our thirteen screens for tales that will titillate, tease, and terrify. Yes, come in and enjoy the show. And the best part is...your ticket is good for every screen! No need to sneak from one theater to the next...it is ALL included in the price of admission! Hurry and find your seat, the show will start as soon as you are ready!
Twilight Zone Curse of the Stars Volume 3 Resigned to Suicide
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 60,410. Language: English. Published: February 11, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Television, Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography
Fresh on the heels of his other riveting "Twilight Zone Curse" of the Stars books, investigative journalist Wayne Rollan Melton uncovers the shocking details of why and how dozens of former stars of the iconic series and their closest friends have committed suicide. The suicide curse began during the iconic series from 1959 to 1964, still continuing today without letup.