Books tagged: roman empire

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "roman empire" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 121 results (Try using more keywords)

Cleopatra VII: Egypt's Last Pharaoh
Series: The Legendary Women of World History, 9. Price: $2.99 USD. (Free until Dec. 20!) Words: 22,730. Language: English. Published: October 20, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Biography & Autobiography / Historical
Cleopatra was the last of the Greco-Egyptian Ptolemaic dynasty. She was also the only descendant of Ptolemy to speak Egyptian. More than Caesar's lover. More than Egypt's most famous queen, she was a woman of courage, compassion, and vision who loved Egypt more than any other Greek before or since ever could. Includes a detailed timeline, bibliography, and a special Easter egg for Doctor Who fans.
Wounded Magus
Series: Journals of Natta Magus. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,880. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2018 by Quarkfolio Books. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Alternative history
Twenty-first century wizard, Natta Magus, has to fight his way through pirates, daemonic hordes, and his own dark temptations to not only stop the apocalypse, but save the granddaughter of Cleopatra from the Torture Goddess herself. Just another day for him in the Roman Empire.
Shadow Magus
Series: Journals of Natta Magus. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 105,780. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2018 by Quarkfolio Books. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Alternative history
Natta Magus is getting used to life in Augustan Rome, despite its lack of twenty-first century perks. But the Roman government has noticed his magical talents, and calls on him when a religious artifact is stolen. Natta discovers the thief is a magus as powerful as him, which should be impossible in this era. Unlike him, the magus wants Rome to die screaming.
Lord of War
Series: The Parthian Chronicles. Price: $4.50 USD. Words: 105,270. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Ancient, Fiction » Adventure » War & military adventure
You want peace and a happy retirement, Pacorus? The only way to ensure both is to eradicate your enemies before they have a chance to mobilise. So, are you a warlord or farmer?
Ancient Heroines
Series: The Legendary Women of World History Collections. Price: $4.99 $0.99 USD. (80% off until Nov. 20, 2019!) Words: 45,430. Language: English. Published: October 11, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Biographical anthologies, Nonfiction » Biography » Woman biographies
The fascinating and inspiring stories of three of the ancient world's most famous heroice women come together in one volume. Begin the journey with "Cleopatra VII: Egypt's Last Pharaoh." Then discover Roman Britain with "Boudicca, Britain's Queen of the Iceni." Finally, defend the light with "Hypatia of Alexandria." Three heroic women. One boxed set you won't be able to put down!
Laurel Emperor (Book 5 of the Steam Empire Chronicles)
Series: The Steam Empire Chronicles. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,420. Language: English. Published: September 30, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
Fans of Harry Turtledove & S.M. Stirling alike will love the fast-paced action and colorful world building of the Steam Empire Chronicles. In a timeline where Rome never fell & the Dark Ages never came to be, new challenges appear to fracture the still-mighty empire. Laurel Emperor is the heart-pounding, airship shaking, sword-breaking finale to this alternate history & steampunk series.
The Other Side of Dusk
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,430. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Romance » Adult
McGrath House Indie Book Award Finalist 2017 NOTE: May contain triggers. A boy sold as a slave is used by a Roman woman to get pregnant so the master may have an heir. It all backfires when an old soldier who serves her household takes pity on the boy and teaches him to fight. When the child is born his mentor helps the slave escape with his son. Ualan is home but is he fit to replace his father?
Bride of the Barbarian Princes (Skatha Chronicles Boxed Set)
Series: Skatha Chronicles. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 62,490. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2018 by Philtata Press LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome
Torn from my home on my wedding day by the conquering troops of General Vespasian, I offer myself as a war-prize to two handsome, muscular barbarian princes in return for my family's safety. Hardened by years in the army, these twin brothers are looking for a voluptuous wife. But how can I possibly choose between them?
Skellig
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 53,970. Language: English (Irish dialect). Published: September 7, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Historical, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Skellig Michael was previously known as Scelec Tearmann to those who first saw it for what it really is. It was purposefully designed as a refuge for desperate 'Life' by providing sustenance and a platform for their onward aspirations. When multiple tragedies visit a newly ordained Jesuit, the Reverend Ignatius Moloney blamed god, became heretic and desperately lost, but Tearmann found him.
Codex Antonius: Muses of Roma, Muses of Terra, Muses of the Republic
Series: Codex Antonius. Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 395,830. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2018 by Quarkfolio Books. Categories: Fiction » Alternative history, Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
In a universe where the Roman Empire survived and spawned an interstellar civilization, Marcus Antonius Cordus fights to free humanity from enslavement by a merciless alien intelligence that has watched humanity since its beginnings. Now you can get all three volumes in the Codex Antonius series (MUSES OF ROMA, MUSES OF TERRA, and MUSES OF THE REPUBLIC) in one low-priced ebook.