Books tagged: romance africanamerican contemporary

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 2 results

Love for the Joneses
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 95,670. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » African American fiction » Contemporary woman, Fiction » African American fiction » Romance
Four successful African-American siblings in Los Angeles search for answers to their relationship dilemmas in this contemporary novel that implores romance, humor, and wit to create an exciting exploration of love in the city. (As a point of reference, this book is multi-character focused in the vein of "Soul Food" and "Waiting to Exhale.")
The Last Virgin Alive
Price: $9.50 USD. Words: 39,960. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
The Last Virgin Alive is a Young Adult Romantic Thriller. It deals with a girl’s insecurity about being a virgin at 17 and her insecurities with growing up as an African American. She moves to Chicago for school. She also befriends her roommates’ and they help rebuild her self-esteem. She also finds a boyfriend who attempts to raise her self-esteem.