Books tagged: romantic adventure

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 111 results (Try using more keywords)

This Time Forever
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 96,280. Language: American English. Published: July 21, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Clarissa Wakefield remains in her Tennessee home to nurse the wounded while Philip Burke barters his medical skill to avoid a Union prison. Though each is committed to another, mutual attraction grows among the horrors of the Civil War. Caught in the passions of love and war, will they be faithful to their vows or listen to their hearts?
The Bet
Series: To Honour A Wager. Price: $3.25 USD. Words: 76,820. Language: English. Published: May 27, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
Five friends, Rufus, Elijah, Sam, Robard, and Myles place a bet to avoid marriage they all know they can win. But, when an accident draws Estelle into his life, Myles knows he has to protect her, and not just from his poor driving! They are thrown into a dark and dangerous world full of lies, subterfuge, and murder, which makes innocent local folklore something far more sinister.
The First Sentence Anthology
Series: The Sentence Collections. Price: Free! Words: 48,560. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Romance » General
The premise: If authors start with the same sentence, they will write vastly different stories. The results: made of awesome. From contemporary to futuristic, these novellas have a bit of everything, but most especially—love-filled happy endings. Rebound Allison B. Hanson; Lost and Found Misty Simon; Frozen Dreams Victoria Smith; Through the Void Natalie J. Damschroder; A Real Boy Vicky Burkholder
Felix Crumple: The Voice of Desire
You set the price! Words: 18,770. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Romance » Paranormal
From birth, Felix Crumple was marked as special, and his continual brushes with the supernatural mark his adventures into the realm of very original love. His voice is magnificent, and women literally fall at his feel, mesmerized. But that is only part of his strange and original power. The songs he sings embody desire...and when he meets someone whose passions match his repressed longing.
Hopeless Heart
Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 70,370. Language: English. Published: February 5, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
When Georgiana discovers Will is marrying someone else she abandons everything and goes to live with her aunt. Desperate to keep Georgiana in his life, Will tries to persuade her to return only for a very determined suitor to stand in his way. As Georgiana's adventures put her in peril, can Will work out why he is so driven not to lose her? When he does, will it be too late to cancel his wedding?
Moonspell
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 73,420. Language: English. Published: January 27, 2017 by Publishing by Rebecca J. Vickery. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
ON SALE NOW - Confirmed bachelor, Reed Montgomery, is about to find himself in over his head with a gorgeous werewolf he can't resist. Trouble is, he doesn't know she’s a werewolf until it's far too late to protect his heart. Can he overcome what he sees as the ultimate betrayal and forge a bond that will last forever—or will he forfeit the only woman to ever succeed in capturing his heart?
Field of Screams
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,330. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.
An Affair to Dismember
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: Free! Words: 88,140. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Gladie is clearly being pursued—either by true love or by a murderer. Who will catch her first?
Hiding Rose
Series: Saved By Desire Series. Price: $1.50 USD. Words: 71,290. Language: English. Published: December 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » Regency
When Rose and Barnaby witness two brutal murders, they are hunted from the south of the country to the north. Barnaby is left to question everything, including the choices he has made in life. Is it time he captured his very own bride, or will Sayers get there first?
Finding Love the Hard Way
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 39,010. Language: American English. Published: December 2, 2016 by Publishing by Rebecca J. Vickery. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
NOW ON SALE - Romance seems to come easy to some, but not to the heroines of these three stories. 'The Trouble with Fishing' ~ Will an unexpected trip prove too much for a city girl's romance? 'Christmas Tears' ~ How will a widow and two children survive on the streets in winter? 'Lady Constance Yankee Spy' ~ Does a new mission reveal a deadly traitor or lead to love?