Books tagged: romantic contemporary

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 6 results

The Dock
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,680. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories, Fiction » Women's fiction » General
The trip was a surprise; he didn’t even give her time to pack. When they arrived at their destination, she fell in love with the lake, especially the old faded dock, where they spent hours together. All too soon, it was time to leave. But he had one more surprise.
Darkness in Day: Daylight Book 2
Series: Daylight. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 74,140. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2015 by Gorillas With Scissors Press. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Suspense, Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
For readers of E.L James, J Kenner and Kristin Mayer Edward struggles to comes to terms with Andrew's revelation. Dana falls deeper into depression. A tragedy forces them to deal with recent events. There is a traitor amongst them and nothing is as it seems. Who is betraying them? Why is Michael involved? What has Andrew been hiding? Who can they trust?
Sweet Somethings
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,810. Language: English. Published: November 8, 2014 by Splice Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Short stories
Love can be found anywhere: at a school reunion, on a yacht, in the library, even in your own marriage. Filled with gentle humor, champagne and an occasional dachshund puppy, these 11 love stories will make you smile and remember what Romance with a capital R is all about.
Sweeter for the Pain
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 48,290. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
Near a secluded forest retreat, Nicole’s old car leaves her stranded in the darkness. An intimidating man frightens her when he seems to appear out of nowhere. As they talk, her fear turns to fascination. Finn lives a solitary life since a car crash robbed him of his family and destroyed half of his face. He’d rather be lonely than take a chance on heartache. But now he's met lovely Nicole...
A Necessary Fiction
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 125,980. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2013 by Amolibros. Categories: Fiction » Romance » General, Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Cultural interest, general
Laura Driscoll's uncomplicated life is thrown into confusion when she discovers her father lied to secure an advantageous marriage and advance his career. Determined to uncover the secrets of his past, Laura's single-minded pursuit of answers leads her to make choices that have far-reaching consequences both for herself and those who love her. Sometimes it is better not to know the truth.
Action Man Meets Miss Adventure
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,280. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Short stories
A collection of five romantic short stories that were first published in women's magazines in the UK, South Africa and Australia.