Books tagged: romantic historical

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "romantic historical" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 5 results

Hobson's Folley
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 90,720. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2019. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Following on from Pike, Hobson's Folley follows the story of Lord Hobart Lonsdale also known as Hobson as he rescues a woman in trouble and flees the country to save her life, only to discover her true identity. The third and final book in the Full Circle Series, Hobson's Folley completes the story that first began with the Lavender Lady.
Honor & Glory
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 87,980. Language: English. Published: July 30, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Historical » USA, Fiction » Romance » Historical
After the clash of Fredericksburg, sisters are swept into the maelstrom. Betrothed to a Union officer, Amanda sympathizes with the North, while Alice struggles to forgive those who nearly destroyed her home. She smuggles supplies for the Confederacy and falls in love with Amanda’s former beau, Colonel William Jackson. Will the sisters follow a treacherous path to bloody justice? Or unsung glory?
The Beast of Ravenston
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 76,270. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2015 by Blue Tulip Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » General
Elizabeth Adams, a former maid of the evil sin collector, Frederick Dodsworth, is sent to the isolated town of Ravenston to be the servant of notorious duke Nicholas Wellington -- nicknamed "The Beast" because of his bad temper and scars that have disfigured him from a fire.
Mail Order Sarah: A Broken Cowboy To Heal
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,630. Language: American English. Published: August 25, 2014 by Susan Hart. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Christian » Western
Mail Order Sarah: A Broken Cowboy To Heal, is the story of a rancher in Texas, Hawk, who decides to write away for a big city bride from New York. Instead, he gets a relationship, which starts out with untruths and a strange lack of empathy, let alone love, between the couple. Added to the mix is Sarah’s sister Susan, and a young ranch hand who works for Hawk, Johnny.
An Ideal Duchess (Bledington Park #1)
Series: Bledington Park, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,810. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom, Fiction » Romance » Historical
In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--a new family saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her desire for independence. Amanda Vandewater embodies a new wave of American invaders when she meets and marries the 9th Duke of Malvern, though she soon discovers she desires more than a coronet and strawberry leaves.