Books tagged: russian revolution

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 29 results

Legacy of the Imperial Internment
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 125,390. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
1943, Rostock, Germany: What do missing members of the Romanov family—supposedly executed in 1918—have to do with Imperial Russian treasures looted by the Nazis in 1943? Now someone is stealing those items from the Nazis. 1918, Russia: Arrested and confined, the women of the Imperial family secretly sewed jewels into their corsets and hems. Who else knew, and where did the treasure go after death?
TriPsyX. Book 1: ParaEmpathy
Series: TriPsyx, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 33,460. Language: Russian. Published: October 28, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » Russian, Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical
TriPsyX - a book about creativity. In TriPsyX creativity is considered as a treatment for congenital empathy, as an attempt to escape from reality into a world of contrived, as a way of spiritual guerrilla war on its own territory with the accumulated subconscious phobias and fears. Crazy book, novel phantasmagoria. Pages permeated madness. And madness, as you know, is contagious. Language: Rus
The Hidden Masters
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 41,620. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2011 by Mike Hockney. Categories: Nonfiction » History » History of things, Nonfiction » History » Civilization
Who are the Hidden Masters? It's time to enter the world of secrets. It's time for the Illuminati, the secret society that has fought for millennia to liberate humanity from the slavery of the archons, the secret princes of the world. Read explosive inside information about the true Illuminati by a current member.
Vainglorious: The Ties That Bind
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 90,190. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American, Fiction » Romance » Historical
At the height of the Russian Revolution in 1917, High-ranking Tsarist Regime Cabinet Minister Mikhail Borinskya and his pregnant wife and two sons make a perilous journey across war-torn Russia and flee for America. The family arrives with lots of money, new identities and old enemies. The proud family is torn apart by betrayal and deceit and reunited by both tragedy and triumph.
Diaspora to the Sun
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,260. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2012 by Fideli Publishing. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography, Nonfiction » History » Europe / Austria & Hungary
Ayse was born in Tokyo before WWII. She married an American engineer and military designer that extended her family’s involvement in the Soviet debacle for its entire life. This story develops this family’s experiences through these momentous and violent upheavals. These further the dimensions of Communism where it is shown as evil, both in ideological theory and implementation.
Lenin's Letter to the American Workingmen
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,480. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Categories: Essay » Political
The full, original text of this rarely reprinted book, together with explanatory notes, introduction and conclusion by historian Rupert Matthews.
Telmenu Saimnieks - The Lord of Telmeni
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 118,880. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00)
Voldemars Vechi, an officer status in the Czarist Cavalry, finds himself caught between his obligated duty to his conscripted failing country Russia, and his heart and heritage, Latvia and Telmeni.
A Diplomat's Wife at the Court of the Tsar
You set the price! Words: 45,720. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Memoirs of the wife of a Danish diplomat who was the last Ambassador at the Court of the Tsar in St Petersburg at the time of the Russian revolution. She had unique experiences of the Tsar and his family and provides many insights into the events of the time.
Paulina Annenkova
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,160. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General, Fiction » Romance » Historical
(5.00)
December 1825. St Petersburg, Imperial Russia. Two lives torn apart by revolution. The true story of one woman’s determination to follow her destiny. For fans of Anna Karenina and Dr Zhivago. Published with full color maps, Paulina Annenkova is a sumptuous historical novel about power and passion in Imperial Russia.
A Child Weeps in Moscow
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,670. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Alternative history, Fiction » Science fiction » General
Alien possession meets alternate history, in this communist tale set in 1923 Russia, about a boy named Abraham (Abe), whose parents suddenly disappear one day. Like many of the adults throughout Russia, they are being taken away in the night by a special police force put together by Lenin’s “new” government, a government put together after the arrival of spacecrafts with biomechanoid origins.