Books tagged: russian revolution

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Full Search

Found: 22 results

I am remembering . . .
By Marilyn M Schulz
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,620. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2010. Category: Fiction
As Gestapo agents roam about her stepfather's manor and estate in search of looted artworks stolen from the Third Reich, a young Russian woman, who was reared in Germany, seeks answers about her mother's flight from the Russian Revolution years before: What do lost Romanov imperial treasures have to do with her?
TriPsyX. Book 1: ParaEmpathy
By Stepan Tzarev
Series: TriPsyx, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 33,460. Language: Russian. Published: October 28, 2010. Category: Fiction
TriPsyX - a book about creativity. In TriPsyX creativity is considered as a treatment for congenital empathy, as an attempt to escape from reality into a world of contrived, as a way of spiritual guerrilla war on its own territory with the accumulated subconscious phobias and fears. Crazy book, novel phantasmagoria. Pages permeated madness. And madness, as you know, is contagious. Language: Rus
The Hidden Masters
By Michael Faust
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 41,620. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2011 by Mike Hockney. Category: Nonfiction
Who are the Hidden Masters? It's time to enter the world of secrets. It's time for the Illuminati, the secret society that has fought for millennia to liberate humanity from the slavery of the archons, the secret princes of the world. Read explosive inside information about the true Illuminati by a current member.
Vainglorious: The Ties That Bind
By Bernadette Greene
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 90,190. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2012. Category: Fiction
At the height of the Russian Revolution in 1917, High-ranking Tsarist Regime Cabinet Minister Mikhail Borinskya and his pregnant wife and two sons make a perilous journey across war-torn Russia and flee for America. The family arrives with lots of money, new identities and old enemies. The proud family is torn apart by betrayal and deceit and reunited by both tragedy and triumph.
Diaspora to the Sun
By Jack R. Williams
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 100,080. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2012 by Fideli Publishing. Category: Nonfiction
This is my family saga across the anti-podal easterly flow of twentieth century history. My family characters are light and they always considered themselves ironically to be in the best of worlds, reminiscent of Voltaire’s Dr. Pangloss.
Lenin's Letter to the American Workingmen
By Rupert Matthews
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,480. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Category: Essay
The full, original text of this rarely reprinted book, together with explanatory notes, introduction and conclusion by historian Rupert Matthews.
Telmenu Saimnieks - The Lord of Telmeni
By Guntis Goncarovs
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 118,880. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction
Voldemars Vechi, an officer status in the Czarist Cavalry, finds himself caught between his obligated duty to his conscripted failing country Russia, and his heart and heritage, Latvia and Telmeni.
A Diplomat's Wife at the Court of the Tsar
By Anna Sofie Scavenius
You set the price! Words: 45,740. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2012. Category: Nonfiction
Memoirs of the wife of a Danish diplomat who was the last Ambassador at the Court of the Tsar in St Petersburg at the time of the Russian revolution. She had unique experiences of the Tsar and his family and provides many insights into the events of the time.
Paulina Annenkova
By Catherine Weir
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,160. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction
December 1825. St Petersburg, Imperial Russia. Two lives torn apart by revolution. The true story of one woman’s determination to follow her destiny. For fans of Anna Karenina and Dr Zhivago. Published with full color maps, Paulina Annenkova is a sumptuous historical novel about power and passion in Imperial Russia.
A Child Weeps in Moscow
By Lawrence Dagstine
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,670. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2013. Category: Fiction
Alien possession meets alternate history, in this communist tale set in 1923 Russia, about a boy named Abraham (Abe), whose parents suddenly disappear one day. Like many of the adults throughout Russia, they are being taken away in the night by a special police force put together by Lenin’s “new” government, a government put together after the arrival of spacecrafts with biomechanoid origins.