Books tagged: russian space

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "russian space" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 19 results

2019 Challenges to Security in Space: DIA Review of Current Military Space Systems of Russia, China, Iran and North Korea, Surveillance, Directed Energy, Jamming, Cyberspace, Anti-Satellite Missiles
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 26,720. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2019. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, & technology » Aeronautics & Astronautics, Nonfiction » History » Military
Chinese and Russian military doctrines indicate that they view space as important to modern warfare and view counterspace capabilities as a means to reduce U.S. and allied military effectiveness. Both reorganized their militaries in 2015, emphasizing the importance of space operations.
Boomerang
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 91,670. Language: English. Published: November 18, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
When a top secret satellite crash lands near a small Canadian town, espionage comes to Goderich. It’s Spy vs Spy vs Silas and Clyde, but never count out the locals when they’ve got home field advantage! Glenn Muller's new homegrown thriller will appeal to fans of Lynwood Barclay, Clive Cussler, and Michael Connelly. Add this breakout novel to your library, today!
NASA Oral History Project: Part Two - Shuttle-Mir Space Station with Russian Cosmonauts and American Astronauts, Featuring Lopez-Alegria, Shannon Lucid, Precourt, Readdy, Thagard, Titov, David Wolf
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 376,420. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Science & Nature » Space Science, Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, & technology » Aeronautics & Astronautics
The oral histories of forty astronauts, engineers and managers for the NASA and the Russian space program provide fascinating insights into the highs and lows of the extraordinary Shuttle-Mir space station program, with hundreds of anecdotes and stories.
NASA Oral History Project: Part One - Shuttle-Mir Space Station with Russian Cosmonauts and American Astronauts, Featuring John Blaha, Frank Culbertson, Bonnie Dunbar, Joe Engle, and Bill Gerstenmaier
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 362,610. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2018. Categories: Nonfiction » Science & Nature » Space Science, Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, & technology » Aeronautics & Astronautics
The oral histories of thirty-one astronauts, engineers and managers for the NASA and the Russian space program provide fascinating insights into the highs and lows of the extraordinary Shuttle-Mir space station program, with hundreds of anecdotes and stories.
Астронавты
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,340. Language: Russian. Published: February 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi
The Russian-language edition of the bestselling science fiction novel. A spaceship crew faces a chain of apparently unrelated "accidents". A coincidence or somebody's ill will? An android crew member has to find it out before she gets the blame for these and other crimes.
20th Century NASA Space History: Shuttle / Mir Phase 1 Program Joint Report - Space Shuttle Integration with Russian Mir Space Station, Cargo Delivery, Joint Operations, Safety, Crew Training
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 63,080. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, & technology » Aeronautics & Astronautics, Nonfiction » Science & Nature » Space Science
This official NASA document provides a fascinating detailed history of the Shuttle/Mir Phase 1 program, intended as a top-level joint reference document that contains information of interest to both the United States and Russia.
20th Century NASA Space History: Mir Mission Chronicle - Modules, Configuration Changes, Major Events of the Russian/Soviet Space Station
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 52,610. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, & technology » Aeronautics & Astronautics, Nonfiction » Science & Nature » Space Science
This document chronicles dockings, module additions, configuration changes, and major events of Mir Principal Expeditions 17 through 21, November 1994 through August 1996.
Sputnik The Soviet Challenge
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 5,570. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Russian, Nonfiction » Children's Books » Technology / Aeronautics, Astronautics & Space Science
Sputnik's launch put the United States scientific and military programs up against it. The U.S. Vanguard rockets began orbiting only months later. Yet there was a sense of urgency for the U.S. to catch up to its Cold War rival. U.S. Politicians, especially President Eisenhower, were pressured to step up testing of scientific and military rockets in order to bring the U.S. forward in the Space Age.
Histories of the Soviet / Russian Space Program - Volume 5: Soviet Space Programs: 1981-87 - Piloted Space Activities, Launch Vehicles, Launch Sites, and Tracking Support
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 118,710. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, & technology » Aeronautics & Astronautics, Nonfiction » Science & Nature » Space Science
This fascinating and informative series of Soviet space program history reports concludes with a reproduction of a truly historic document: Soviet Space Programs, 1981-87, converted for accurate flowing-text ebook format reproduction.
Histories of the Soviet / Russian Space Program - Volume 4: Soviet Space Programs: 1976-80 - Launch Vehicles, Political Goals and Purposes, International Cooperation In Space, Future
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 185,170. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, & technology » Aeronautics & Astronautics, Nonfiction » Science & Nature » Space Science
This fascinating and informative series of Soviet space program history reports continues with a reproduction of a truly historic document: Soviet Space Programs, 1976-1980, converted for accurate flowing-text ebook format reproduction.