Books tagged: sacrifice

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 247 results (Try using more keywords)

Sol Starhopper
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,370. Language: English. Published: October 10, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Sol is a typical kid living in a typical neighborhood. But after a day at the amusement park things become not so typical. Soon he and his sister must rely on everything they know to meet the challenge placed before them. Can they overcome? Should they? Come along to see them struggle with their not-so-typical choices.
The Silence of Medair (Medair Part 1)
Series: Medair, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,210. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.67)
Medair an Rynstar returned too late to drive back the Ibisian invasion. Centuries too late. When friend and enemy have become the same thing, what use are the weapons Medair planned to use to protect her Empire? There is no magic, no artefact, no enchanted trinket which can undo the past. Nor is there any way for Medair to avoid those hunting her in the present. How far can she run?
Kerry McDaniels and the Cave
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 75,720. Language: English. Published: December 11, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
A stolen gift endangers two souls ~ When 19-year-old Kerry McDaniels explores a mystical cave, he makes the explosive discovery that he shares his soul with Moon Dancer, a Blackfoot Shaman from the past. Together, Kerry and Moon Dancer must join forces to find Moon Dancer's stolen gifts, rescue Kerry's sweetheart, and foil the vengeful demon who will stop at nothing to kill them both...
Empty & Survive To Eat
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,030. Language: English. Published: January 28, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00)
Empty & Survive To Eat; two short stories in one. In Empty, Rheken fights loneliness by bringing his father back from the dead. In Survive To Eat, enslaved Aetran is forced to fight for his supper and loses himself in the rings.
From the Sea
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 5,240. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
A fisherman realizes that his adult son has learned all the wrong lessons from him after they save a drowning woman from the sea.
The Tinker of Petros
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 19,780. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2011 by UCS PRESS. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Classical & allegory
Shelley Ballard’s debut novella is an allegory for the ages in the tradition of Tolkien and Lewis. It will strike a chord in readers’ hearts. The confrontation between Carl and Clovis will sear into their minds for a long time. Readers will never forget how Clovis collects his fee. Or the surprising sacrifice Carl makes to free people’s hearts from the clutches of the evil tinker.
Moe
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,770. Language: English. Published: March 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Christian » General
Moe is a story of friendship--of how a young dwarf from Scotland learns how to "lay down his life for his friends," and how a young pastor discovers his desperate need for one true friend to help him up when the inevitable trials of life put him down.
The Little Wooden Chair -or- The Most Unlikely Hero
Price: Free! Words: 10,550. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary, Fiction » Literature » Fairy tales
Maggy's grandfather knows he'll be dead by the time she's born. The only gift he can afford is one he makes with his own hands. As he finishes the little wooden chair, he has no idea that his gift will not only be her protector and companion, but it will teach her the meaning of Love. Includes a free bonus story: The Price of Friendship.
Far From Over
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,230. Language: English. Published: March 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
(4.00)
Maleck Bloodwise took home from the unicorn-orcan war a souvenir he is not ready to give up until his son falls into the wrong hands.
Tears of Love
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,920. Language: English. Published: March 23, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General
(4.80)
This is a short story. The old, abandoned Theine house ... standing alone, seemingly still, so very dark. Whispered stories of nightmares inside. Rumors of a girl’s body in the ditch. The curiosity of those too young to know better than to dare a peek. Shattered innocence. Sacrifices from the purest of loves … the love of a child.