Books tagged: sciencefiction

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 293 results (Try using more keywords)

Viggo en Vonkje: De vliegende botsauto
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,680. Language: Dutch. Published: October 13, 2017 by e-Publikant. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Short Stories
Viggo gaat zo op in het rijden op de botsautobaan dat hij niet merkt dat er een onweer losbarst… totdat de bliksem in zijn botsauto inslaat! Dan vliegt de botsauto in razende vaart naar de wolken en voert Viggo mee naar verre oorden. Zal Viggo ooit weer veilig thuiskomen? Dit spannende boek is geschikt voor jonge lezers (vanaf circa acht jaar) en voor ouders die graag voorlezen.
jOvian veiL - Menticide
Series: jOvian veiL. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 26,740. Language: English. Published: October 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
Llaus awakens from ‘vascular stasis sedation’ to unfamiliar surroundings and an inability to remember how he got there or who he is. But before he is able to discern his whereabouts or determine his identity he is unwillingly propelled into a world he never could have imagined and thrust into the middle of a deadly conflict between unimaginable powers.
Flashback
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,220. Language: English. Published: October 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
Prehistory lives as ferocious dinosaurs run amok! Science-fiction and horror fans (and especially B-movie lovers) will enjoy this gory, action-packed thriller in the tradition of Roger Corman and George Romero.
New Orleans Shadows
Price: $3.98 USD. Words: 39,870. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2017 by Jones House Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Hard sci-fi, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
After surviving a vicious attack in the of swamps of New Orleans, one man flees his hometown only to return many years later and finds himself in a struggle for life, as he is misled by a secret society called Mengodda, and a mysterious woman.
Edge.Zero de beste Nederlandse genreverhalen uit 2016
Price: Free! Words: 141,290. Language: Dutch. Published: September 30, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Twintig fantastische verhalen uit 2016 van de beste nederlandse Science-Fiction-, Fantasy- en Horrorschrijvers, door een vakkundige jury geselecteerd uit meer dan honderd inzendingen.
Cargo 3120 Ties that Bind Part 2
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,740. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Following the disastrous job on Titan, Marcus finds himself the target of a powerful assassin and a vindictive politician with a dark agenda.
Knife Thrower
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,200. Language: British English. Published: September 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Janet is worried about the new couple (brother and sister) next door, in particular about young Ian, who practises throwing his knife. What is he up to? And why is his unmarried sister hiding in the house with her little girl?
Bestien - Eine Erzählung aus der Weltraumabenteuer-Serie ›Lucy‹
Price: $1.19 USD. Words: 24,750. Language: German. Published: September 8, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
(5.00)
Auf einem der Planeten, die das Imperium über Jahrzehnte für eine Erstbesiedelung vorbereitet, steht eine verlassene Forschungsstation. Lucy und ihre Rebellenfreunde wollen ihre Vorräte an Lebensmitteln, medizinischem Gerät und Waffen auffüllen. Ein dunkles Geheimnis scheint aber die Forschungseinrichtung zu umgeben. Als eine der Rebellinnen spurlos verschwindet, eskaliert die Situation.
Things Turn Up
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,870. Language: English. Published: September 4, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Defense Investigation Bureau agent Jackson Bailey and his team solve the mystery of the President's assassination, unmask two groups of alien invaders and secure the new President's place in office. Yes, that's a lot. But it does take them five days.
Wolfenheim Rising (Jack of Harts 5)
Series: Jack of Harts, Book 5. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 47,150. Language: American English. Published: August 29, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Christian » Futuristic
Four years after the first Shang attacks, Malcolm McDonnell was ready to take humanity’s answer back to the stars. No alien power would drive us from our destiny. We were coming for the stars. We were coming for them. Then the people funding his Wolfenheim Project found out they were funding it and demanded their money back. That was when things started getting interesting.