Books tagged: sea adventure

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 111 results (Try using more keywords)

The Inheritance! Part Two, Book Six of the Luke Mitchner Series
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 82,160. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Luke's life as a nomadic journalist brought him into dangerous adventures and finding ancient treasures. But his grandparents' death leaves Luke with an immense fortune and heavy responsibility. Managing and protecting the inheritance, their new ship and new treasure, from unscrupulous lawyers, thieves, and crooks will take a lot of talented and unusual friends.
Armageddon
Series: Salt Eden, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,170. Language: English. Published: October 5, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
For fans of Lost and Jericho... Using patchy Internet, almost non-existent cell service and radio broadcasts, the residents of Salt Eden try to piece together what is happening. Communications are breaking down. The world is at war.
Flashman and the Emperor
Series: Thomas Flashman Adventures, Book 7. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 126,370. Language: English. Published: October 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
This seventh instalment in the memoirs of the Georgian rogue Thomas Flashman reveals that, despite his suffering through the Napoleonic Wars, he did not get to enjoy a quiet retirement. Indeed, middle age finds him acting just as disgracefully as in his youth, as old friends pull him unwittingly back into the fray.
The Bond of Duty
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 32,930. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Colonial America, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
The test of enemy fire refines a man's courage. Duty refines a man's character.
To the East
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 72,050. Language: English. Published: September 22, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Beneath the surface of the Sea is a hidden world, of magic and monsters, of giants and goddesses, of creatures and curses. When an accident nearly costs him his life, a young man discovers this strange new world, and must fight against its darkest forces, before an ancient curse drags him down into the Deep.
The Great Destroyer: A Sea Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 40,890. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
After an apocalyptic sea storm destroys their island village, a group of outcasts and pariahs band together in a desperate and taboo plan to save their starving community: shove a boat out over the water, the home of their enemy, and steal food from the sea. But below the waves, the enemy of men swarm and watch, ready to lash out at any trespassers to their forbidden kingdom.
The Sea Shall Claim Them
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,280. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2017 by Float Street Press. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Literature » Literary
Paradise can be treacherous Heading out to deep water is deceptive, especially on a beautiful, clear day. The lives of a Rasta and his girlfriend going fishing in a borrowed motorboat, and a couple traveling the islands on their sailboat have little enough in common until things go wrong.
Lady of the Sea
Series: Ladies of Vaughn. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,390. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure, Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
To escape an arranged marriage to a lecherous old man, Lady Anwen has herself smuggled from the country to an undetermined safe harbor. However, her plan goes awry when her rescuer refuses to be a knight in shining armor.
Little Red Brittle Star
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 1,000. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
Ophi wants to be a real star: a space star. The problem is, he is a sea star and not a blazing star -- which may just be the right thing to be after all! Join Ophi in his poetic quest to travel to outer space and cry for him when his dream is crushed. But is it really that bad? Sea stars have hidden talents that rock stars don't! Written in verse, with colourful illustrations.
Blue Charlie Foxtrot
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,390. Language: English. Published: April 10, 2017 by Dark Road Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
An Army vet’s apparent suicide leads Bannon to investigate an old friendly fire incident and its possible cover-up.