Books tagged: sly

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 4 results

Sylvester Stallone: I Made It! Your Turn Now
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 3,300. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Celebrity biography, Nonfiction » Career Guides » Entertainment
You look at his movies, you see the strong and successful Rocky Balboa and Rambo... Sylvester Stallone, Sly to all his friends, went through truly tough times during all his youth. Physical problems, family abuses, and so on. Learn how he made it and start believing you can too!
Long Road to America
Price: $8.50 USD. Words: 42,110. Language: English. Published: September 18, 2016 by Editions Dedicaces. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
The book, exploring the good, the bad and the nostalgic sides of life and living in America, is written by Mr. Sly Edaghese, an author of high repute.
The Awakener
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,190. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General
For fans of George R. R. Martin, Patrick Rothfuss and Terry Goodkind. Action explodes in the Amazon Jungle, where nothing is more precious than gaining another day of life. Root must carve out a boy's heart and feed him to The Awakener's wyrm. If his conscience gets in the way, he may be joining the child.
Glacier Point
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 119,960. Language: English. Published: September 5, 2009. Categories: Fiction » Plays & Screenplays » American
The plot centers on a tough, cynical, and rock solid deputy, Roscoe Elbe’s enthrallment with Penelope Baumgartner, who is tastier than a double chocolate cheesecake while Myisha Marquez on the sly tugs at his heartstrings. When murders start to multiply, and with a killer on the loose, and with the clock ticking, all his ambitions are at stake.