Books tagged: small town mystery

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 44 results

Heroes and Hurricanes (a Danger Cove Cocktail Mystery)
Series: Danger Cove Mysteries, Book 13. Pre-release—available May 23, 2017. Price: $0.99 USD. Language: English. Published by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
When Lilly Waters moved to her ancestral small-town home of Danger Cove, Washington, she hoped for a walk down memory lane and a chance to connect with the family she never knew. What she gets instead is a bartending job at the Smugglers’ Tavern, a mysterious man promising information about her long-lost grandfather, and a dead body she practically trips over!
Final Cut
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,420. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
“…What sort of business person would I be if I start killing off my guests?” When a body turns up… in her kitchen, Eve Lloyd thinks she might have to forego her new bespoke stove and spend her hard earned moneyl having the house exorcised. Either that, or she could advertise her inn as an ideal retreat for killers on vacation.
The Wizard of Saws
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 70,830. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.
Citizen Pain
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 80,230. Language: English. Published: January 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Lovably troublesome Gladie Burger runs into sizzling danger and a fiery love triangle in the second installment of Elise Sax’s hilarious and sexy Matchmaker Mysteries series.
Field of Screams
Series: Matchmaker Mysteries. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,330. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Perfect for fans of Janet Evanovich, Jennifer Crusie, and Katie MacAlister, Elise Sax’s wickedly funny Matchmaker Mysteries series proves that the road to love comes with a few dead ends.
Demise of a Devious Neighbor
Series: River's Edge Cozy Mystery Series. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 59,450. Language: English. Published: January 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth
The reverberating bangs shake Melanie Perkins' nerves. Either someone's aiming at her truck, or they don't know fireworks are supposed to go upward. Could things get any worse? Yes. The next day she discovers a dead body in the barn on her late parents' farm.
His Debt to Her
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 40,950. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2016 by WoolysWagon ePublishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Amateur sleuth, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Michael Savage was a Marine. Michael Savage was a casualty of the war in Iraq. He wasn’t the only casualty. When Julie called imploring him to help her there was no question that he would. The only thing he didn’t know was what form that help would take. All he knew was that he owed her. What he didn’t realize was that her request would also become his salvation.
Balmy Darlings and Deaths (A Raina Sun Mystery #4)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 56,380. Language: American English. Published: July 4, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00)
Raina Sun is cashing in a gift certificate for a free hairstyle from the town’s premier beauty salon and day spa. When the attacker ends up six feet under, her best friend becomes the prime suspect. As the murder investigation heats up, Raina summons her sleuthing skills to track down this devious killer before she becomes the next target. There's no place for an amateur when it comes to murder...
Robbing Peter to Kill Paul (a Danger Cove Quilting Mystery)
Series: Danger Cove Mysteries, Book 11. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 74,210. Language: English. Published: August 2, 2016 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00)
For quilt appraiser Keely Fairchild, the opportunity to appraise more than a hundred quilts feels almost too good to be true. And then she learns the bad news: the quiltmaker was murdered and the police have no leads. Keely uncovers a variety of suspects, including the greedy heir, a smarmy used-car salesman, a feuding neighbor, and even a rival quiltmaker!
A Novel Death (a Danger Cove Bookshop Mystery)
Series: Danger Cove Mysteries, Book 10. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 63,960. Language: English. Published: July 12, 2016 by Gemma Halliday. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
(5.00)
Meri Sinclair , new owner of Danger Cove's Dangerous Reads bookshop, lands a killer guest speaker when B-list actor Cal Montague comes to town with his tell-all memoir. Only someone doesn't want Cal telling his tales, and Cal ends up dead outside Meri's shop. With the help of a hot vet and her eclectic bookshop staff, Meri must clear her name...before the killer comes back for a sequel!