Books tagged: snark

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "snark" .
You can also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Try one of these commonly-used combinations:
The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button
above or
below to change your filtering option.

Found 22 results

Ghosted (Nikki Ashburne, Book 1)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,750. Language: English. Published: February 20, 2018 by Soul's Road Press. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
After former party girl Nikki Ashburne accidentally overdoses and briefly dies, she wakes up able to see ghosts. A good thing, because she lost all her other friends in the process. So when someone starts exorcising the ghosts of Hollywood, Nikki scrambles to find the perpetrator before her livelihood—and her only friends—vanish forever. Come for the ghosts. Stay for the snark.
Hell On Wheels (Devil Made Me, 2)
Series: Devil Made Me, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,080. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2018. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Boyfriend hate your job? Well, he can go to Hell. Yup, Moira's still dead. And her ex from life, not so much an ex anymore, isn't happy that Moira agreed to take the devil's place once she retires. But Moira's not willing to back out of the deal, stubborn as, well, hell. Once Moira uncovers some of Hell's secrets, though, she starts to question her commitment.
Hell Hath No Fury (Devil Made Me, 1)
Series: Devil Made Me, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,320. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Stuck in Hell with an ex-boyfriend. What's a girl to do? Moira died. Of course, she never expected to appear in Hell once she did. But Hell isn't the fire and brimstone place so many people fear. More like a cross between an office building and a dormitory. And the devil, a sexy disembodied voice in an endless expanse of darkness, sticks Moira with the job of Welcomer for the second floor of Hell.
Snarktales From Fairyland: Opinionated Essays From a Disgruntled Narrator (Collection 1)
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 9,080. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2016. Categories: Essay » Literature, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
One Folklorist Has Had It and He's Letting Fairyland Have It... The Snarky Narrator puts his frustrations on paper in a series of witty essays about the fairytales of Cinderella and Beauty and the Beast.
Cosmic Seasoning: A Collection of Short Stories
Price: Free! Words: 16,380. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.67 from 3 reviews)
This compilation of ten short science fiction stories is sure to add a little flavor to your day. Some stories are funny, and others are a bit darker, but they're all short enough to read in one sitting.
Retrospective Analysis: Dencker's Status Updates, 2014
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 72,830. Language: American English. Published: January 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Snark, sarcasm, social media pap, and societal insight from some no-name, marginalized, under-employed hack of a local musician. Fans of The Onion, MAD magazine, and Cracked, enjoy. Everyone else will probably hate this.
Secrets of a Snarky Writer
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,420. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books, Nonfiction » Publishing » Self-publishing
Full of snark, dry humor and witticisms, Secrets of a Snarky Writer gives tables, charts, examples and organizational ideas for writers. None of it is delivered in industry jargon, instead this book tells it like it is unapologetically. Includes sample query letters, sample blurbs, how to articles and lots and lots of snark.
Leather to the Corinthians
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 92,380. Language: English. Published: July 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Mashups
Leather to the Corinthians is an absurd postmodern fable that defiantly flips a middle finger at modern American life.
Stark Raving Naked
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 99,360. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay
“Lewis’ debut novel, a farcical mystery, pits an immature newspaper reporter against an angry, conservative town…When Hunter College institutes a clothing-optional policy, there are some truly funny moments…An often entertaining novel…” -- Kirkus Reviews
Cy Gets A Sex Demon
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,020. Language: English. Published: January 14, 2014 by Angela. Categories: Fiction » Gay & lesbian fiction » Gay, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
Cy Mackenzie stops apocalypses as a career, not a calling. When this job started, the Fae prince was just an office temp, and the sex demon wasn't even on the table. Now he's accidentally in love, his boss isn't pleased, and failing the assignment is definitely fatal.