Books tagged: suspense

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

Interface (Controllers: Book 2)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 124,130. Language: American English. Published: June 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance, Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
After her daring escape from the city, 17-year-old Bree Carson must survive in the wilderness once more. With only the pilot-turned-ally, Ace, and her brainwashed brother, Max, as company, along with her training, wits, and resourcefulness, she must fight her way to a place outside the city's reach - a task complicated by the rebels that threaten to change everything she's ever known.
The First Day
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 12,270. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
For fans of Lost and Jericho... Abigail learns that her father has a dark secret while tensions rise in Salt Eden as colonists clash with tourists over cultural differences. Salt Eden would be the perfect place for you to start over. Except that, wherever you go... there you are.
The Lollipop Flew Away (Mike Sanse Mysteries Book 1)
Series: Mike Sanse Murder Mysteries, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,680. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Emilio Gitonga is murdered following a quarrel with Bob Gitau, his son. In the quarrel father disowns son and son threatens father's life. When Bob is found at the scene of crime holding the murder weapon he is put on trial. His fate appears to be sealed until his wife hires Mike Sanse, a former CID officer now a private investigator, to interrogate the case. Did Bob kill his father?
'Til the Sun Comes Up
Series: MacLarens of Fire Mountain Contemporary. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,330. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Western
He’s the one who set the rules. Now he wants to change the game.
Quinn's Honor
Series: MacLarens of Boundary Mountain. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 76,090. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
Ranching is his life and in his blood ...the only passion he can’t live without. Until the unwavering love of one woman threatens his beliefs …and changes his heart.
Thorn's Journey
Series: Burnt River Contemporary Western Romance. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,360. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary, Fiction » Romance » Western
He left everything behind for a new life. Will coming home, and the hope of a second chance, be his ultimate journey?
A Dangerous Scotsman in Tajikistan
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 28,100. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
An American soldier called Robert Hamilton is kidnapped in Afghanistan and taken into Tajikistan. Without help the soldier will die but nobody knows where he is. The soldier’s uncle, Frank Hamilton is a retired three star general. In papers left by his grandfather there is the name of a man who can help. All Frank Hamilton has is the telephone number of a man referred to as a Dangerous Scotsman.
Engagement
Series: Too Far. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 27,440. Language: English. Published: June 9, 2017 by Dark Road Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A case so big, so deadly, it’ll take two hard-hitting investigative teams to crack it. Can Grace, with the help of Suzie Jensen and a notoriously dangerous street gang, grab two bail jumpers and stop a gang war before it begins?
Elements Of Mystery
Series: Short Story Collections. Pre-release—available June 4, 2018. Price: $6.99 USD. Language: English. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A collection of short stories, each titled after an element in the periodic table. Elements Of Mystery has a story for each of the 118 elements. Story genres range from horror and suspense to rainbows and unicorns. Each story is unique. You have to read each one to see how the story ties to the element. But they all have one common—a surprise plot twist at the end which will make you say, “Wow!”
Europium Gem Mine
Series: Elements Of Mystery-Under The Magic. Pre-release—available January 18, 2018. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 15,380. Language: English. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
In the sequel to Sulfur Springs, Archaeology couple Victoria Ventures and Tommy Garrison head to Paris. While biking near Disneyland Paris, they find an abandoned apartment building sunken twenty feet. Exploring the cause, they discover a catacomb system which collapsed under the weight of the building. The cave system leads underneath Disneyland Paris, and they discover the find of the century.