Books tagged: suspense

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

The Family Made of Dust: A Novel of Loss and Rebirth in the Australian Outback
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 82,570. Language: English. Published: September 16, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Coming of age
TWO NATIONAL AWARDS For fans of Sara Gruen’s At the Water’s Edge and Sue Monk Kidd’s The Secret Life of Bees. In this thrilling debut ranked beside Pulitzer winners, a gripping and poignant search for a missing friend unearths the price one boy paid for a government's attempt at genocide.
Thorn the Bounty Hunter Volume 1
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 307,670. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Experience the exciting and adventurous world of Thorn the Bounty Hunter in this volume featuring his first three full-length novels. This boxed set contains The Amber Bones, The Crystal Countess, and The Witch of Lyster. Born in a cruel and oppressive walled city, Thorn is a rambunctious and hard-drinking man seeking to find his place in the Free Lands with a lot of action and a little love.
Dr Demontig - Serial Killer
Price: Free! Words: 22,530. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Crime
Dr Demontig is a strange little man. He is a dandy in Victorian Britain and is a generous and thoughtful man in society's eyes. However, behind closed doors, he has a dark secret. A passion. An urge to kill. He has created his own unique way of murder and relishes in it's wonder and cruelty. One day, he comes across a young boy called Jack George. Is Jack his next victim or his downfall?
Amanda's Love
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,900. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Romance » Sci-fi
Amanda loves Barry. From the moment she first saw Barry, she knew their love would transcend the ages. Nothing would keep them apart, not even the fact that Barry was a biological and Amanda was not. They would find a way to make their love work. But then the trollop, Sydney, entered into picture, putting her man stealing hands all over Amanda’s love. Amanda wasn’t going to take that lying down.
Orange Dog
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 82,390. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Summertime on the violent inner city streets of Sydney, Australia. Orange Dog follows the downwards spiral of a short, angry, disillusioned chef and self confessed bully with disturbingly bad habits. Will a suicide note, stolen from a dead man, turn this deviant life around? Some harrowing insights into how the minds of men work. Australian contemporary literature at the cutting edge.
The Legend of Ataneq Nanuq
Price: Free! Words: 153,100. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Suspense, Fiction » Christian » General
He gently lifted the little frame into a sitting position, watching the big husky and talking soothingly to him with every slow movement. The head of the figure rolled forward, its chin resting on its chest at Bjarni’s movements. The fur hood slipped back and long black hair drifted lazily onto the woman’s shoulders and tumbled to her waist. Her face had deep scratch marks running from her eye.
Edge: East Wind in Paradise
Price: $8.99 USD. Words: 34,880. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2015 by Boeboe Creative. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Barbados, an island paradise, prepares to celebrate the anniversary of its independence from England. When Edge, field agent for the Bureau - the island's secret service - thwarts an attempt to smuggle arms into the country, he is left with more questions than answers. As Edge’s investigation draws him closer to the truth, he becomes entangled in a deadly game of murder, money and power.
Mistletoe Medium
Series: Lottie Baldwin Mysteries. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,500. Language: English. Published: November 4, 2015 by Tirgearr Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Cozy
No sooner does psychic Lottie Baldwin pull up stakes and move to Cheyenne, North Dakota, than she finds herself up to her neck in a series of mysterious robberies. Can Lottie and the handsome new man in her life, deputy sheriff Harlan Erikson, solve the crime spree before Lottie becomes the next victim?
Letters (Juliette Harbinger, Vol. 3 Tie-In)
Series: Juliette Harbinger, Book 4. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 8,740. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2015 by Enchanted Cipher. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
A game of politics begins. Can one man secure power and freedom before tragedy strikes? Valen Roysch, a mage turned Lazan, defiled his nature and was exiled from the witching community. He avenged his sister with blood and now must rescue her from a prophecy. In an exchange of letters with his dear sibling, he documents his ascent to power amongst the Lazans, a race of evolved vampires.
The Rose Bride (Juliette Harbinger, Vol. 2)
Series: Juliette Harbinger, Book 3. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 52,200. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2015 by Enchanted Cipher. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
A woman in white walks the streets. She dies in a flurry of roses, and a new dark mystery begins. When the Heir of Tover invites her to duel, Juliette Harbinger has her chance to end his scheming existence. Unfortunately, the slippery and charismatic socialite always seems ten steps ahead.