Books tagged: sweet historical romance

These results show books which have been specifically tagged with this keyword. You can also try doing a general search for the term "sweet historical romance" .
You may also limit results to books that contain two tags.
Some content may be filtered out. To view such content, change your filtering option.

Found 9 results

Trust Your Heart
Price: Free! Words: 34,140. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2015 by Salt Run Publishing LLC. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Suspense
(4.50 from 2 reviews)
Separated by circumstance Amelia St. John and Joshua Hawthorne found themselves on opposite sides during the bitter Civil War. When the war ended, they reunited, but the carefree girl Joshua remembered was now a disillusioned, wounded soul and a fiercely protective mother. The only male in her life she would ever allow herself to love again was her son.
Mail Order Bride: Pregnant & Widowed & With A New Family Waiting For Her (A Christian Western Romance)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,500. Language: American English. Published: December 8, 2014 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Christian » Western
This is a beautiful love story about a woman who is pregnant, then finds herself widowed, and with the only means for her survival open to her, becomes a mail order bride to rancher in Colorado, who is a widower himself.
Year of Jubilee
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,790. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2015 by Prism Book Group. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
Orphaned and widowed, eighteen-year-old Jubilee Stallings clings to her southern Indiana farm as her only refuge. The wilds of Gibson County are just being tamed in the year of 1850, and Jubilee ekes a meager existence. But when Rafe Tanner, a cousin of her abusive dead husband, shows up with the deed to her property, Jubilee’s dream of her own home dissolves.
The Regency Rules: Three Sweet Historical Inspirational Romance Novels
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 234,450. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Fans of Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer, don’t miss this collection of 3 lighthearted, inspirational-themed Regency romances. The reader and reviewer-acclaimed series includes the previously independently released titles Rules for Engagements, Love Among the Spices, and The Last Miss Phillips. Brew a cup of tea, grab a biscuit, and lose yourself in a world of gentle manners and long-ago love.
Heart of Desire
Series: Handful of Hearts. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 32,280. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Regency, Fiction » Romance » Historical
Miss Katherine Locke is irked to start her third season dancing with the disagreeable Lord Haversham. She’s interested in dashing Lord Finley—but her cousin has set her cap for him. To make Finley jealous, Kate feigns interest in Lord Haversham, and is shocked to find the handsome lord apparently falling for her. With time running out, should she accept his suit and risk falling in love herself?
The Reformer
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 82,590. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Love at first sight... Mary Buchanan has bigger worries than the radical journalist next door who’s spoiling her father’s digestion: unrequited love for a footman, a fractious aunt, patiently awaiting her destiny… She’s certain he’ll be handsome. Then she meets the reformer, journalist Samuel Brown. Destiny is closer at hand than Mary has supposed—if she can just get Mr. Brown to realize it.
Mail Order Bride: The English Woman & The Bartender (A Christian Western Romance)
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,070. Language: American English. Published: December 8, 2014 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Romance » Historical
A former accountant turned bartender advertises for a mail order bride for a year, then forgets about it, until a beautiful woman from London shows up and walks into his saloon.
Is He A Mail Order Husband Sent By God?: June Finds Rico On The Prairie
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,170. Language: American English. Published: November 25, 2014 by Lisa Castillo-Vargas. Categories: Fiction » Christian » Romance, Fiction » Christian » Western
Is He A Mail Order Husband Sent By God?: June Finds Rico On The Prairie, is about the oldest of six children who, with their mother in frail health and their father gone for weeks, finds a severely wounded man on the prairie as she takes her normal early morning ride.
Mail Order Bride: The English Widow & The Rancher
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,140. Language: American English. Published: October 18, 2014 by Susan Hart. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Romance » Western
A Victorian era widow, who had a husband with a mysterious past, is pushed into becoming a mail order bride because her house is about to be taken away from her. She sets out on the long voyage across the ocean and then across the vast expanse of the American West, to meet her intended husband and a new life in a town with a few shady characters of its own.