Books tagged: sword and magic fantasy

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 20 results

Fantastica: The Journey
You set the price! Words: 52,390. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.00)
Fantastica, a land in turmoil. A terrible curse had been placed on the king's daughter and she had fallen into a deep, unresponsive sleep. The king issued a decree to all the noble houses at all the four corners of the land. Any house that put forward a champion who broke the curse and put the evil sorcerer to death would win his favour. Then on one special day a prince answered his call.....
Clovers and Fire: An Original Fairy Tale
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,640. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables, Fiction » Children’s books » Monsters
This is a rollicking adventure story that will appeal to both children and adults. Chauncey and Sir Phillip set out to win the hand of the most beautiful girl in the world. However, their friendship may be at risk. Can both Prince Chauncey and Sir Phillip learn the basis of their friendship before it is too late? This swashbuckling adventure is full of smiles, suspense, and swordfights!
The Queen and the Dagger (A Book of Theo novella)
Price: Free! Words: 17,890. Language: English. Published: January 29, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy, Fiction » Adventure » Action
"The Queen and the Dagger" is a prequel novella to "Theo and the Forbidden Language". When the rabbit princess Indigo realizes her crown is threatened, she must battle her own aunt and mentor to save her throne, and her future. An action adventure fantasy for fans of "Redwall" or "Watership Down".
The Triads: Book Two of the Triads of Tir na n'Og
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 134,770. Language: English. Published: September 23, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Historical
In Tir na n'Og, the Greater Fey rule over Man and Fey alike, their will enforced by teams of hand-picked human champions called Triads. Three Triads, each serving a different faction of the quarrelsome Fey, are called to investigate three seemingly unrelated mysteries, but are drawn into battle against one another with the peace of Tir na n'Og at stake.
Isabel's Charm
Price: Free! Words: 2,410. Language: American English. Published: September 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » General
(5.00)
Isabel's plan is to slip a love charm into her betrothed's drink--just in case. In the process, she learns that he is making a potion of his own. Flash fiction.
Gilded Shadows
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 75,050. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2015 by NewLink Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Dark, Fiction » Christian » Fantasy
In the city of Old Dominion, knowing the truth can get you killed.
Discord's Apprentice
Price: $2.99 $1.50 USD. (50% off!) Words: 122,970. Language: English. Published: June 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
The only way she can keep those she loves safe is to find the Dragon and wake it. King Channan controls Najarind again and Ro hopes to rest, but as guests gather to celebrate the naming of the heir, she makes a disturbing discovery. The forces that would plunge the world into chaos are regrouping, and a storm is gathering about her. Can she find the Dragon before they do?
Book of Magic Spells
Price: Free! Words: 3,570. Language: English. Published: May 12, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
This book of simple and quick magic spells is an accompaniment for the highly-rated Knight Blazer series of books. This spell book contains an introduction to magic and an explanation of how it relates to the real world. Using this book, you can follow a journey of magical discovery. The magic spells are fun and easy to use, and can be applied to many situations. May you use it wisely!
Prophecy's Queen: An Epic Fantasy
Series: The Triadine Saga, Book 0. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 40,620. Language: English. Published: April 27, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » General
(4.33)
In this prequel novella to the epic fantasy series The Triadine Saga, we follow the Elven Princess Rozlynn as she struggles with her role in The Prophecy and what she must do to keep the world from falling into darkness.
Divine Awakening
Series: The Divine Chronicles, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 19,670. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Paranormal, Fiction » Fantasy » Contemporary
An Olympian serial killer has Avery McClain in his sights and Ryse Castille has to find him before he succeeds. Torn between duty and desire, he does whatever it takes to earn her trust and complete his mission. When the power of Ryse’s presence stimulates Avery’s inner Olympian, he must act quickly before they all go up in flames. Book 1 in The Divine Chronicles.