Books tagged: terrifying

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 15 results

Dead Ends
Price: Free! Words: 34,140. Language: American English. Published: November 17, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
Some stories end happily ever after, yet in places where reality thins, insanity thrives, and darkness lurks, there are no happily ever afters, just Dead Ends.
Made for Murder
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 56,130. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2014 by Crossroad Press. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Julie Hyzy, the New York Times bestselling author of the White House Chef Mysteries and the Manor House Mystery series, brings together nine of her most popular short stories, re-released in this new collection. From subtle to edgy, from gentle to terrifying, these fast-paced stories explore the spectrum of suspense.
Nettie - The Alderdice Tales
Series: The Alderdice Tales, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,660. Language: English. Published: May 25, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Occult, Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00)
The continuing story of Nettie Vandenberg, immediately following the events of the short story 'Bennet'. Nettie returns to Baton Rouge, where she discovers her past and what horrors await inside her mind and soul. 'Nettie' is the second volume in The Alderdice Tales, a continuing saga of short horror stories.
The Rift
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 46,560. Language: English. Published: February 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
The Rift is a story about Victoria Lockhart who lived in the world of both love and lies between her family, friends and the man important to her. All she ever wanted was to protect the people important to her, but what will she do if the only way to protect them, is to sacrifice her own life?
Songs For The Raven
Price: $3.49 USD. Words: 76,270. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2013 by James Ward Kirk Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Songs for the Raven” investigates the human condition, trying to establish a literary approach to horror by bringing together stories and poetry that show us thoughtful perspectives of the painful truths that humanity tries to hide from itself, the deep, subconscious currents that run through our collective minds.
From a Killer's Mind
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 89,150. Language: American English. Published: July 30, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller, Fiction » Horror » Weird fiction
"Fans of Thomas Harris' The Silence of the Lambs and Shane Stevens' By Reason of Insanity may find a new favorite author here." - Kirkus Reviews From a Killer’s Mind is a mind-bending, scary, and emotionally honest trip through the life of a serial killer, laying bare the killer’s soul for all readers to see, as he deals with his abattoir being infiltrated by the demons of his past.
O Vírus Mortal
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 54,820. Language: Portuguese. Published: July 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Romance » General
Após a morte de um cientista do Centro de Evolução da Pesquisa (C.E.P.), um suposto vírus é revelado como uma arma contra a humanidade. Para o agente policial Kelly Mom, o cientista Eglein Bustt fora assassinado pelo diretor chefe do C.E.P., Mikke Harper.
The Boy Who Melted
Price: Free! Words: 15,580. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.00)
John Woodward suffers from one of the strangest afflictions the world has ever seen: whenever he is caught in the rain he quite literally begins to melt.
Curse of the Werewolf
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,070. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
Curse of the Werewolf is a collection of three horror stories from acclaimed author Bryan Young. This 16,000 word story collection is the perfect creepy read for a cold autumn evening.
The Memory Project
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 128,660. Language: English. Published: September 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General
A chemical is released into the environment that mutates a virus which cures millions of people of Alzheimer’s Disease. Then, something happens. Mystery, science, murder, greed, love, fear and faith are woven through this tale as you follow a family through the cause and the cure, strengthened by their tenacity and hope, as they unravel the mysteries of Alzheimer’s. A frighteningly possible story.