Books tagged: twists

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 24 results

A Deadly Prayer - A Deadly Thriller Novella
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 23,000. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller, Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
A botched robbery. One victim clinging to life. The suspect dead. LAPD Detective Maddie Divine is assigned an apparent open-and-shut case. However, the clues reveal secrets, deceit, and greed, revolving around a charismatic preacher and his celebrated church. When loneliness, lust, and ambitious dreams, are exposed Maddie must focus on her training to survive a face-off with a master sinner.
The Professor And The Suicide Girl
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,500. Language: English. Published: August 11, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Full of twists, humor, and suspense, The Professor And The Suicide Girl is a most unusual, thought–provoking story that celebrates human possibilities.
Twisted: A Play
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,490. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2016. Categories: Plays » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Psychological thriller
A suspense thriller with more twists and turns than you can shake a stick at. A husband and wife battle to outdo one another in their schemes and manipulations as the stakes rise and their marriage and lives look to end imminently.
Dream Killer
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 83,190. Language: English. Published: November 14, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
To fulfill her friend’s dream, legendary sports agent Veronica Townsend has constructed a kids’ summer camp on the Kansas farm where baseball hero John Jensen was raised. Camp Dream Catcher, though, is in danger of shutting down after a lifeguard is murdered. With cancellations pouring in, Veronica must solve the mystery in a desperate attempt to keep the camp open.
Close To The Edge
Price: $2.85 USD. Words: 46,410. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2014 by Mereo Books. Categories: Fiction » Horror » Ghost
All these twenty tales of the extraordinary contain subtle twists in the tail which will have readers on the edge of their chairs. Close to the Edge is a collection of finely-crafted tales in the tradition of Roald Dahl, Edgar Allan Poe, H G Wells and M R James. If you like short stories, read on.
Sucker Punches
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 74,390. Language: English. Published: October 30, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Short stories - multi-author
Mystery authors Carolyn J. Rose and Mike Nettleton serve up 32 short stories featuring detectives, killers, ghosts, radio deejays, thwarted authors, bungling criminals, Harry Houdini, Santa Claus, insurance salesmen, young lovers, talking vegetables, mistaken assumptions, and paranoid conclusions.
Immortals Series Books 1-5
Series: Immortals. Price: $3.25 USD. Words: 358,130. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Adventure » Action, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Now enjoy the ability to buy all of the Immortals series books written so far, save money and read about your favorite characters, join Kol and Vasos with all of their friends on the journey of a life time without having to wait in between!
You set the price! Words: 115,190. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Meet Reiken, Hokuto and John, three men sharing the same body thanks to the power of a bracelet, struggling to become a leader in a land ruled by chaos. Faced with many challenges, and each with his own personality and beliefs, they need to decide what choices to make to better achieve their goals.
The Deception Factor
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,970. Language: English. Published: November 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense, Fiction » Adventure » Action
The Deception Factor is a spy thriller as viewed through the eyes of a person that has lost his past. Scott Daniels, doesn't know who he is or who to trust. Will he discover his past in time to save the future? How he deals with this adversity while attempting to discover who he was could be the reason he keeps getting involved in life and death situations.
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,100. Language: English. Published: August 24, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
A man fades in and out of sight standing right next to people. They can hear his voice but can't see him. His wife is so terrified by it she tells him to never come back. He must struggle to avoid being nabbed by police, so he can solve this mysterious phenomenon before he is dissected to see what makes him tick. But that's the least of his problems.