Books tagged: verse

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 183 results (Try using more keywords)

Call it Kismet
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 14,370. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
Call it Kismet is the collaborative effort of two poets in Billings, Montana. This diverse and intricate collection of postmodern poetry illustrates the fight to find truth, love and beauty in a confused and unpredictable world.
A Selection of Poems Book II
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 3,390. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
This is the second Selection of Poems book that Mr. Young has written and hopfully you will find his work enjoyable. The poems are about the different things that happen as we journey down life's highways. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as he enjoys writing them.
In the Time of Refraction
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,050. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
In this rambunctious book of rhymes, Carlsson questions modern America, from the true measure of a life to just what makes a great taco. These 41 new poems will speak to anyone who loves and hates our modern world in equal measure. For fans of Shel Silverstein, Dr. Seuss, Roald Dahl and Edward Lear.
Sunrise
Price: Free! Words: 390. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
(5.00)
A girl upon waking is like the sunrise / When she hums and she smiles, opens her eyes
A kaleidoscope of poetry
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 4,480. Language: British English. Published: January 28, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » U.K. Poetry
A collection of forty poems, some rhyme, some do not. They are there for you to enjoy.
The Exercist: A Not-So-Divine Comedy about Health & Fitness in Devilishly Clever Verse
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,860. Language: English. Published: January 26, 2014 by Defiant Publishing LLC. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Fiction » Humor & comedy » Parody
Poetry blogger Will Shakespeare is at it again with a parody of Dante's "Divine Comedy"! When an overweight guy's family forces him to go see an Exercist (a specialist who gets rid of demons by working 'em hard at the gym) to get rid of his demon pal Sloth, neither the Exercist nor the demon is very cooperative... until our guy comes up with his own plan for dealing with BOTH problems.
Chapter and Verse
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,480. Language: English. Published: January 25, 2014 by eTreasures Publishing, LLC. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
Chapter and Verse has one theme—love. Poetry is the language of love. Since human beings first discovered words, men and women have composed lyrical love poems about love's enchantment, love's mystery, love's drama, love's ecstasy, and love's pain.
Poems & Songs
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 8,430. Language: English. Published: January 8, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Literary collections » European / English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
Poems & Songs is the top up to My Greatest Hits with the poems added… It stretches and reaches further into my writings… My Greatest Hits arise and evolve from so many things and people who inspire me… in poetry but mostly in songs… texts so beautiful I couldn’t live without them… whether songs, poems or lyrics… I have chose to share this honour and pleasure with you…
Beam Me Back To Venus
Price: Free! Words: 4,570. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
‘Beam Me Back to Venus’ is a light-hearted collection of humorous poetry based around the joys and challenges of parenting children from birth through the teenage years. Written from a mother’s point of view, many will relate to the frustrations of juggling paid work with the daily taxi run, housework and the dramas of bringing up a busy family.
Monday Musings - A Year of Post-it Poetry
Series: Post-it Poetry. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,680. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
(5.00)
"GK Kingsley writes for fun ... her own and her reader’s. But as you chuckle, you’ll discover precious gems of wisdom and electric sparks of wit and insight in GK’s deceptively simple rhyming verses. She magically transforms the commonplace into the extraordinary, and she may well have invented a new genre along the way: Post-it Poetry." Neil Marr. Fiction Editor.