Books tagged: verse

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 188 results (Try using more keywords)

The Heart has Always Known
Price: $2.95 USD. Words: 4,190. Language: English. Published: December 6, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Stories in Verse, Fiction » Inspirational
A short book written in verse detailing the longings of Lillia to understand the world around her and to be able to understand this thing her idol calls "Romance." (About Romantic concepts and the feelings of the heart and dreams) A surreal book, one can only grasp its meaning by feelings. Includes a short description and segment from the author. (This is the way I really am, kids)
365 Days of Poetry
Series: The Simpson Annals, Book 5. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 44,880. Language: Australian English. Published: November 20, 2014 by C.M. Simpson Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » Poetry - single author
This gathering of poetry comes in a variety of styles and genres, and is arranged in no particular order save that there is one poem for each day. I have played with traditional forms such as the cinquain and englyn, and worked with free-form verse and rhyme. I have written fantasy verse, and about the world around me, and about worlds that probably don’t exist. Welcome to the worlds in my head.
A Magical Christmas
Price: $1.25 USD. Words: 650. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Poetry
It is Christmas Eve and Peter is given a special present that he cannot wait to open. It is a magical book about a circus and as he turns each page, the characters step out of the book and come to life in his bedroom. He has the most wonderful night, juggling with clowns, doing magic and walking the tight rope!
Over the Hills and Far Away
Price: Free! Words: 97,600. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Fairy tales, like music and poetry, are a language known to every soul no matter the culture, time, or place. Travel 'over the hills and faraway,' with these varied tales of Faerie and for a little while reclaim the wonder and joy peculiar to a childlike heart.
The Unimaginable City
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 5,830. Language: English. Published: October 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Themes & motifs
The Unimaginable City is a collection of poetry that explores love, eroticism, and the things unseen.
Absence
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 3,120. Language: English. Published: September 8, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
What does neglect bear? In free verse, J. Mbonisi describes a childhood of neglect and its far-reaching tentacles into adulthood. Absence is a thought-provoking memoir about coping and functioning in neglect's aftermath uniquely relayed through verse.
They Say the Sirens Left the Seas
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,550. Language: English. Published: May 26, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
The last dragon faces his death... A magician bases his life on a misheard word... A teenager goes looking for his friends' girlfriends, none of whom have ever been seen... 46 poems by James Hutchings.
Call it Kismet
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 14,370. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
Call it Kismet is the collaborative effort of two poets in Billings, Montana. This diverse and intricate collection of postmodern poetry illustrates the fight to find truth, love and beauty in a confused and unpredictable world.
A Selection of Poems Book II
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 3,390. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
This is the second Selection of Poems book that Mr. Young has written and hopfully you will find his work enjoyable. The poems are about the different things that happen as we journey down life's highways. I hope you enjoy reading them as much as he enjoys writing them.
In the Time of Refraction
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,050. Language: English. Published: March 4, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire, Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
In this rambunctious book of rhymes, Carlsson questions modern America, from the true measure of a life to just what makes a great taco. These 41 new poems will speak to anyone who loves and hates our modern world in equal measure. For fans of Shel Silverstein, Dr. Seuss, Roald Dahl and Edward Lear.