Books tagged: warrior

The adult filter is active; there may be additional content. To view this content, click the "Adult Content" button above to change your filtering option.

Found 316 results (Try using more keywords)

When the gates open an adventure begins
Price: $3.00 USD. Words: 2,720. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General
The power of friendship is the only way these heros can stop an evil queen.
The Scroll of Isidor
Price: Free! Words: 9,720. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
(5.00)
Levin Ruck was once a great warrior mage, but in peacetime he serves as Deputy Chief of Dervine Village. When orchard keeper Desma brings news of trouble in the mountains, Lev knows the time for action has come again, but with the Chief refusing to act, Lev and Desma must defy orders to investigate. What they discover is a deadly threat – and they are Dervine's first and only line of defence.
Fear
Series: The Children of Ribe. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,900. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Children’s books » Legends, Myths, Fables / Norse
Fear rises as courage fails. Ribe has withstood all the attacks that the warriors of Hedeby and Schleswig can throw at them, but with the snows of winter set about the town, no help comes from the other towns of the Danes.
Hero Lost: Mysteries of Death and Life
Pre-release—available May 2, 2017. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 63,150. Language: English. Published by Dancing Lemur Press LLC. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
Can a lost hero find redemption? What if Death himself wanted to die? Can deliverance be found on a bloody battlefield? Could the gift of silvering become a prison for those who possessed it? Will an ancient warrior be forever the caretaker of a house of mystery? These twelve tales will take you into the heart of heroes who have fallen from grace. Join the journey and discover a hero’s redemption!
Apprentice (The Black Mage Book 2)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 90,920. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(4.00)
Sixteen-year-old Ryiah is an apprentice of Combat, her school’s most notorious faction. When she finishes, she will be a war mage, but in order to do so, she has to survive four years traveling across Jerar, training with a master she hates, her old nemesis, Priscilla, and Prince Darren, her sometimes-rival sometimes… more?
First Year (The Black Mage Book 1)
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 75,930. Language: English. Published: January 24, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00)
Magic. Romance. Rivals. Perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Falling Kingdoms, and Tamora Pierce. Fifteen-year-old Ryiah enrolls at her realm’s most notorious war school for those with magic. But there’s a catch—only fifteen will be apprenticed. Competition is fierce and she trusts no one, especially the arrogant Prince Darren… Will Ry survive, or will her dream go down in flames?
Non-Heir (The Black Mage Prequel Novella)
Series: The Black Mage. Price: Free! Words: 28,060. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Prince. Prodigy. Mage. This prequel novella is set before the events of First Year (The Black Mage Book 1), following Prince Darren as a child through adolescence and his first run-in with Ryiah at the Academy of Magic. Readers discover the dark backstory between the two princes and their father, as well as the ensuing events that shaped Darren into the Academy’s most prodigal mage.
Dragol Slayer (Young Adult Version)
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 55,440. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Olivia, a young woman who is caretaker to a dying, elderly woman, makes an intriguing promise to her. She sets out to the beach at dusk to fulfill it when a sudden, intense storm hits. Noticing a small boat coming her way with a slumped over person inside, she braves the storm and rescues the half-conscious injured man. Finding out the next day his boat was lost at sea and he has nowhere to...
By Force
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 49,610. Language: English. Published: January 5, 2017. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Fantasy, Fiction » Coming of age
Isame wanted freedom: the freedom to travel, to explore, but most of all, to choose the life she wanted over the life—and the husband—her parents had chosen for her. But when Isame leaves home to accept another man’s proposal, she's kidnapped by five fierce, handsome warriors and is taken on a journey that will make her question everything she's ever known, including who she really is.
Xena Goes to Camp: On Feminism, Anachronism, and Subversion
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 84,940. Language: English. Published: January 2, 2017. Categories: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Television
Part of the delight of Xena: Warrior Princess comes from its campiness – she duels with swordfish, beats thugs with a diaper, flips and spins without a thought for gravity. Yet hidden within the silly storylines is an immense dose of subversion. As Xena sneakily saves the day, her unrealistic world underscores an idealized reality – one in which women have always outperformed men.